Has This Happened To You?

13 39
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

My sister has been dating a guy for a few years. They are so close and don't hide anything from each other. At times, I envy them because they love themselves too muchπŸ˜…. I love their love life. Also, they can't do without talking to each other during the day. They don't hide anything from each other too.

As Africans, when you get to a particular stage in life, your parents will ask about the person you're in a relationship with. This question hits the female gender mostly because a woman is expected to get married in her 20s. I think we do this because we want the female child to marry early and also give birth early but it's changing gradually. Things are changing in the modern world and it's very cool.

Back then, it was hard to see a lady who got married in her thirties. There are people like that but they were hard to get because our culture and traditions were highly put into practice during that time. Honestly, I so much love it. I'm also the kind of lady who wishes to marry in my middle 20s. Also, if I don't get a husband during that period, I wouldn't rush. Marriage is forever so I'll take my time.

It's nice to share your relationship experience with your parents. They guide you and teach you what to do in such situations. And that's why you tend to see a lot of African parents interfering in their child's relationships. It's not nice to interfere rudely. I think most of our parents don't know how to talk politely.

My mom did something very painful today. My sister's boyfriend called her to say hi and it didn't end well. My mom had to start telling him all that he did wrong to my sister. It's not nice.

I didn't say that age shouldn't talk about it but it should be in a polite manner. I know my mom and I know how she talks and I'm imagining what she must have said to that guy. He got angry and called my sis.

He asked why she was always telling my mom what happens between them. He felt insecure and I know if such happens to my sister, I won't like it. Imagine that my sister calls his mom and she was being harsh, I won't like it too. I may dislike the woman.

Only God knows what could have been running in his mind after then. This must have happened to a lot of married Africans.

Has it happened to you?

8
$ 1.15
$ 1.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

If he didn't do anything bad toward your sister I think he doesn't deserve those rude manners coming from your mom.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He did something bad but I didn't like the way my mum was rude towards him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Putting myself in the guys position, I'm maddd already 🀦. Even if there's a challenge at hand, mom would have talked things out and not the other way. Also mom should be happy that her daughter is open to her to bet relationship life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I vex gan oohπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo I can imagine how he must have felt but him just gats understand.. that is how African parents are made

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I para for am ooh What nonsense is that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo, to be sincere with you I will, first of all, get mad at her but if I truly love her, I will surely heed to the correction even though it comes rudely but she wants the best for us. But my madness will only be for some hours and we will be back to normal cos for her to tell her mom about me and how we are, shows she really loves me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww Osheyyyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lord knows if that happened to me as a guy, I fit change am for the mama and then I will also dish out the violence hot hot to my girlfriend πŸ˜† your mom was very wrong to pull a stunt like that and she might think she's looking out for her daughter but she's just building up bad habits for the future when your sis eventually gets married. Your sister should probably limit the things she tell your mom, it's not a good idea to involve a 3rd party in any relationship

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already told my sister to limit it oohπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationships sometimes gets complicated and other times we set the rules, whatever happens I think they should be an apology from your sister to her man, reassuring him that not everything will she tell her mom. I wish them well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, she apologized already. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that was so brilliant of her, you are welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago