Happy Birthday To Thriller.

11 62
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I am so tired of apologizing all the time but I just have to do so. It is not my fault. I have been off here for a week now. I was jumping from one task to another. Firstly, our electricity is very bad so there is nowhere I can charge my phone. Secondly, I worked throughout the weekend. I went to my parent's house and I had to help my mom in doing her home chores. Also, I went to the market to buy the groceries that she sells for her. I can't watch her go to the market because it will be very stressful and that was why I volunteered to go. When I got back from the market, I helped her to cook different kinds of stew. I made them and kept them inside the fridge. I'm very sure that it will be enough for a month or more. When I finished that, I cleaned the whole house and went back to my place yesterday.

When I got home yesterday, I didn't know where to start. I was feeling lackadaisical to work on my phone. Does this happen to anyone? I'm sure that it happens to a lot of us here. There are a lot of times that you just want to sleep and not do anything. The only thing that you may want to do is enjoy. One thing about me is that whenever I don't feel like working, I don't work. It is not about laziness. If I work when I don't feel like working, I may do nasty work so I was offline throughout yesterday. All I did was just listen to music, eat and sleep. I woke up forty minutes ago and I planned to write this article when I woke up and I got a reminder. I got a reminder that Michael Jackson's Thriller is forty years old today. That's a lot!!! I was so happy because I knew I was going to write about it today. Let's go!!

Michael Jackson's Thriller was released on November 30, 1982. Thriller is the sixth studio album by Michael Jackson which was produced by Quincy Jones. There are nine songs on the album and Michael Jackson wrote four songs on the album. Michael began to record the album on April 14, 1982, till the release date and the length was 42mins and 16secs. The album spent 37 none consecutive weeks on Billboard which from February 26, 1983, to April 14, 1984. Thriller became the best-selling album of all time with 32 million copies sold worldwide for two years. Presently, it is still the best-selling album with over 70 million sales of copies worldwide. Would you believe that this album won eight Grammy awards in 1984 Grammy awards? No one did that before Michael Jackson. Only one person collected that number of awards after the death of Michael Jackson. That's a lot!!!

Also, in the year 2008, the album was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame, and also the Library of Contests added it to the National Recording Registry of aesthetically significant recordings. I know that some of us have not listened to the album. Why? C'mon listen to it and come back to give me feedback. I'm so sorry guys, I should have mentioned the list of songs that were in the album earlier, but I can't remember all. I remember the likes of Thriller, The Girl Is Mine, Beat It, Billie Jean, Wanna Be Starting Something, Pretty Young Thing, Human Nature, and the other two that I can't remember. Have you watched the video of Thriller? The exceptional thing was that Michael Jackson made allusions to horror movies. Back then, I did not like watching the video because it was too scary. The video which was directed by John Landis was a very creative one. My favorite live performance by Michael Jackson is when he sang Thriller in Munich, in 1997.

As far as I'm concerned, Michael Jackson is the greatest artiste in the world.

9
$ 6.08
$ 5.67 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 3
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

Wow it's been out 40 years already. Oh does time fly by. I can say I had that on cassette tape 😳 His music lives on even though he is not. A name that everyone knows no matter how young or old you are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly He remains the most popular artiste in the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Among all of these, it's only"Wanna be starting something" that I'm familiar with and that's because it's so popular.

Micheal Jackson is forever a legend. His albums are still making noises even after his death

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure that you must have heard thriller Stream the song It is very popular

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed, the artist that was full of controversies and theroies haha, I rememebered that there rumors about him, as he was still alive, he likes children and many more. But really the apperance affects the life of other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He loves children so much He was a good person

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Michael Jackson is love by everybody my friend. My cousin his idol Michael Jackson he always listened his songs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always listen to his songs too🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. I love his songs too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know today I learned a new word from your article lackadaisical and I Google it , not in mood or not ready

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww I'm glad you learnt something🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago