First Day In Movie Academy

12 66
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

I told you all about a movie academy sometime ago. I remember I made a post on how I was almost kidnapped in Ibadan and I mentioned that I was going to register for three months movie academy program. I guess this new set is lucky because they're shooting a very popular movie that is always shown on African Magic Yoruba. So, every new student went there to see how they do their movies. It's my first time being a part of a movie crew. Honestly, making a movie is a stressful task. It wasn't easy. It wasn't even easy to cram the script lines. When we wanted to shoot the exterior part, we all went down to a very far place under the hot sun to shoot the movie.

I learned different things yesterday. I learned that whenever they are shooting the movie, no one should talk because if you do so, your voice will be heard underneath those actors' voices and it may cause confusion for those watching it because they may not hear you well. We were also asked to put our phones on silent so that they wouldn't ring. I met different people there yesterday and there was no discrimination. They didn't even care if I was a new student, they treated me like one of them. They shared food for every one of us but I didn't eat it simply because I took my home food there. After we went to shoot the exterior part of the movie, we went inside to eat and took some rest. After some minutes, I saw some big celebrities like Jaiye Kuti, Segbowe and a lot of them. I was very happy to see them but I didn't show it so that they wouldn't feel like a mini God because celebrities are fond of that.

Later, they began the interior shoot and the director asked me to hold his scripts. I was happy because the venue for the exterior shoot was so tight and not everyone was allowed to stay there. So, holding the director's script was an added advantage for me because I was able to enter the place to see how the veteran actors do it. I observed something. The veteran actors were so perfect with their lines without any mistakes while the upcoming ones were still struggling to cram some lines. It was fun looking at them but at a time, I began to get tired because I was idle. I wasn't doing anything asides from holding the script for the director.

This is the script and the image is from my phone camera.
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my lovely sponsors. May the Almighty God continue to bless you all.

Also, I will continue to share how everything goes with y'all and I promise to make it entertaining๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

Happy reading๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

11
$ 1.66
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @sj0820
$ 0.02 from @esmeesmith
+ 5
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
1 year ago

Comments

No need to tip use it to save and build your own brand/image. Good luck on your goals it seems you are blessed with so many unique opportunities. It also seems that you have a deep passion in movies and the artistic and creative field.

Remember we can make and create all sorts of unique opportunities by being the first ones there and last ones to leave. Also the little things such as noticing an actor is thirsty because they gulped or if you find that they are sweating the littlest acts as bringing water or a cloth to wipe sweat can go a longgg way.

Can't wait to see a movie you directed or wrote or even act in one day.

(>'')> Keep fighting for your dreams <(''<)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My hard and tough part of movie is act like an actor ๐Ÿ˜‚. I wish you best of luck in film industry. I can enjoy my sleep and watching at home because my parents will not allow me to get admissions there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Movie star in the making. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ Only done stage play before and not conventional movie. Congratulations on this step in the right direction. Greater things to come! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen ooh Thank you very much jare

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're inclined in shooting of movies? How about a series or drama? In that kind of field its stressful but I know all profession and field has its own difficult part. And we need to believe in ourselves we study for thag kind of career so we need to ensure that we always do our best to produce an effective and efficient product.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's series. Thanks for your advice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh wow congratulations bisi I am proud of you. You are moving towards your goals in life keep going I canโ€™t wait for your first movie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much โคโคโค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not easy acting a drama with professional lines, unlike church dramas that we do anyhow

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly ooh. Omo I tire that yesterday. E dey do me like say make I sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep keh? No be you wn be celebrity ๐Ÿค“

$ 0.00
1 year ago