Don't Be Too Desperate.

24 43

Hello beautiful people. How are you? I guess we all are doing great. Dear Filipinos, please protect yourself from the heavy rain that has failed to stop for some days now. Also, pray to God that the flood should stop. Some areas are already becoming flooded and it's making a lot of people worry. Make sure that you don't go out when it is raining. You can only go out when the rain has stopped. It's for your safety, please. Let's get to today's main topic. Don't be too desperate. Everyone wants something. We all are praying for one thing or the other. God is so good. Some people are making moves about it already. It's sweet to want something and also to make move about it. At least, it will assure you that you may get it. It's a different thing to wish for something. It is another different thing to work towards it. Working towards it will make you rest assured that it is very much likely for you to get what you've been praying for or what you have been willing to have.

I was in the church a few days ago. God revealed to someone that he will surely give him what he wants but he should not rush. This life deals with time. In Nigerian Pidgin English, people say "life nah time by time". It means that everything and everybody on earth has their time. There are times when someone will suddenly become rich. The general knowledge may be that the person was involved in some form of ritual. Yes, it may be simply because of the things that have been in the world. What if I tell you that the person may not involve himself in the ritual? It may just be God's blessing from above. It's his time and that's why he became suddenly rich. One thing about God is that if he comes for you or tells you that it is your time to make it big in life, everything will just work for you like magic. Would you believe that?

When you're desperate for something, it means you want the thing immediately or almost immediately. I understand how it feels. There are times that we have been provoked may be due to the happenings in this life and we may not want to wait for our time again. Talking about money rituals is too far. Let's talk about what I did a few weeks ago. I won't disclose it because I'm very shy about it 😊. Don't worry, it is not something really serious. A few weeks ago, I was getting along with something. I've been on it for over four months and it has been going on well but I wanted something to come out of it. I became very desperate about it. Instead of me calming down, I didn't. I tried to force things and I'm sad to tell you that I lost what I've been working for. I'm just trying to gain it back and that's if it will work. I know it will work by God's grace but I won't be desperate about it anymore.

I know we all have been in this kind of situation where we need something badly. Let me give you another instance. I was so desperate to get an apartment when I was at University. At the end of the day, I got the worst department because I could not chill to find a very good apartment for myself. I stayed there for four years and I didn't enjoy myself. It was too dirty. Also, some of us are very desperate when it comes to doing anything. Some of us don't even want to follow the right method. Some people are desperate to make money, enter relationships, have kids, and do other things that they could ever think of. I learned something about being desperate. It ruins everything you have been working for. When you're desperate to get something, it is likely for you to start it all over again because you may lose the ones that you've worked for.

Don't worry, dear friends. Your time to shine will come. When you're not desperate for it, it will last forever🤞.

15
$ 0.58
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 8
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Good things take time and patience. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And we're surely going to get what we want

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unlike a friend said been desperate can cause someone to jump into what he or she could not do, just like you have said life is time by time or should I used turn by turn if I am not making mistake, if we become desperate we might not wait for our appointed time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly It may be hard but let's chill and wait for the time God has created for us

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tell that to those yahoo boys currently rampaging the whole world, they are just too desperate to make money that they are willing to do anything. Desperation has a way of messing with someone's mind, you won't be able to think clearly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I no fit tell Yahoo boy make he no knack me Pako for head😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤣 exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we get desperate over something. In my case, I used to say I wanted a baby. I didn't even care if I had to date someone to get pregnant. Good thing I was a bit scared of men, so I didn't do any of those things. If I weren't, I would be under a lot of stress now dealing with a child while I was also financially unstable. Now, I focus on improving my life for the better. I believe that a slow process is better than rushing things out. That's how you enjoy and appreciate everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly The process should be slow and steady

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of our problems is not being able to wait for our time and because we are desperate, we end up losing such things. Someone who went to do a ritual and got rich might not enjoy such wealth because he didn´t wait for the right time. We have to understand that there is time for everything in life and if we truly work hard without being desperate to get what we want, it will surely come and will last us to enjoy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly It may not be easy to wait because you see how good your friends are doing but at the end of the day, patience is the key

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am inspired your words, everything and everybody on earth has their time. (life nah time by time).

Life has ups and downs, good and bad times, success and failure but it doesn't mean one should forget any of these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's time to cry, smile, and do everything. Our time will come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely... There is

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great article life na time by time oh No rush, you will surely get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly No matter how far it is, you will get there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We should wait for good time with Patience. Hurry and desperate deeds always cause a lot of troubles. We need to run on a smooth pathway with strong belief. We can't get our aims with desperate feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're very right Let's just keep on pushing slowly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here in our country a lot of floods happened everywhere my friend due tropical storm. I felt broken and I did some prayers for all the people who experience a flood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the flood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Desperation leads to a person taking shortcuts in life, every thing happens in it's set period of time and not rapidly hence desperation always causes frustration.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right Those shortcuts are not helpful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Desperateness makes people loose things they must have worked hard for and in loosing those things comes regret. The runner's destination is also the trekker's destination. The only difference is the time it takes to reach the destination. Life na turn by turn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooh Make we sha shey jeje

$ 0.00
1 year ago