Courtesy Goes A Long Way.

17 45

Kudos to my mother and kudos to every other mother out there. I think I should not generalize it. Let me say, kudos to every mother that trains their children in the right manner. There are still a lot of them out there and I know there are a lot of good women to come. Even though there are a lot of negative vices in the world these days, you can still find good parents like yours and like mine😊. I wouldn't want to bore you with my circumlocution let me just go straight to the point.

There are sometimes that you get close to someone and they feel free to the point of behaving anyhow whenever they are with you. I will give you two instances to buttress my point. Yesterday, a lady came to my apartment. She's my sister's friend and we live in the same compound. So, when she came, she told my sister that she needed cassava flakes which are mostly called garri in Nigeria. Since she's a friend, my sister told her to take the size she wants. My sister and I didn't bother to check the size of the cassava flakes, we just left them there.

When we wanted to cook this night, we saw the remaining size of cassava flakes. We were shocked because we didn't expect her to take as much as that. Since I was a little girl, my mother has always taught me about courtesy. We should always do things because of next time. My sister and I got angry. Do you think we will help her next time? No!!! She just proved that she lacks courtesy. And I'm very sure that she must have done that to different people and she will be known for that bad act that she lacks courtesy.

The second instance: I went out to buy something with my friends during the day and a car mistakenly splashed water on our body. The man waited and a lady amongst us went to meet the man hoping for him to give her money. This girl loves to beg all the time. She lacks courtesy. And people like that can be easily poisoned because they can eat anything. She begs a lot and I don't like it.

Yesterday, I bought a bunch of banana and I asked her to take part of it. There are many things we should know. The fact that I asked her to take part of it does not mean that I asked her to take everything. Would you believe that she took half of what I bought? I'm an African lady and a Yoruba girl to be precise. Our mothers have always taught us to take little of people's things. If we're asked to come and eat, we may decline politely or eat little of it. That's how African mothers train their children and I'm sure that the Africans here can testify to this.

Courtesy is needed in every part of your life. Courtesy takes you to a higher position in life. And one thing I know is that people look at you. People observe you and they can tell if you lack courtesy. If people realize that you lack courtesy, if they have a job for you, they won't award you the contract. If they have a group outing, they won't call you because you lack courtesy. And even if your parents don't teach you all of these, you may develop them by yourself. These are norms that should be in you.

Courtesy goes a long way!!

Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to my polite sponsors😊.Item love you all😊.

Happy reading🥰

10
$ 0.82
$ 0.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Omo Yoruba atata☺️, i love the way your mum brought you up, but you see some people, don't even try to tell them to come and eat, before you carry one spoon, they've already carry five. They lack courtesy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh I go carry their hand comot for plate😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why will someone just carry the entire garri that belongs to someone else? The truth is, a lot of people are like that, they just have this level of greed in them. That was how I told someone to feel at home in my lodge back at school and before I came back, the werey packed all the soup in the pot and finished everything with my small garri that is remaining

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo😂😂. E don do me before. My friend drank all the Bournvita in my house that day. I was angry walai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having courtesy is also an advantage as a person. People will admire you and look at you differently :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. That's a very good point

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice culture you've got over there, maybe you will teach me some of your culture. Courtsey is everything in life starting from our home, it expands to people out there. It is often said the way you behave is the way you will be addressed.

Behaving well goes a long way in making things easy for us. I have not tasted cassava flakes before, what does it taste like ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has a natural taste. I don't know how to describe the taste but it's very nice. We add sugar, groundnut, milk and fish if we want to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very true courtesy is very vital especially in this our Africa. And to think that when you misbehave like that, the reference will be made to your family that they did not give you proper training, even when it might not be true.

And for her to take your garri like that in this economy, does she know how many lives garri has been saving daily? Lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Abi ooh. Garri wey be life saver😁😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol... Garri wey don save more lives than the Nigerian police

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Courtesy makes a man great and raise his standard of life. I love to hear you learn a lot from your mother and you are good mothe now although I am not married still 😂. I have not experienced cocking of Cassava Flakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe😂 I'm yet to be a mother sis😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am sure that even though she lacks courtesy, the truth of the matter is, that she is wicked and she did it deliberately. That is exactly why she quietly left without letting you know the quantity she took out of that Garri (Cassava flakes). I remember when I was in the University, there this who will use all his pocket money to buy expensive Jeans 👖 and T shirts when returning back to school to impress people. You know what? After a week, he will start moving from one room to another stylishly looking for what to eat. Sometimes, as you are returning to the hostel for a break, this guy is already waiting for you in front of your room, so that he will get something to eat. And that is the way he survives on his schoolmates out of wickedness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But why do people do all of these?. This is pure wickedness

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I tell you, pure wickedness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago