A New Born Baby ๐Ÿฅฐ

4 28
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago
Topics: New baby

Finally, the long awaited baby has arrived. You think I gave birth?๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. No, I didn't. My neighbour gave birth to a bouncing baby boy. I'm sure you'd feel a bit strange because I'm very happy about my neighbours child๐Ÿ˜. I'm just that person who loves to celebrate with others. Celebrating with others genuinely, is very good and it's also a sign that good things are coming your way. If you're that person who loves to keep malice or doesn't celebrate with people, please stop it because it's very necessary for you to have people that will celebrate with you when something good happens to you too๐Ÿ˜.

So, let me tell you why I love my neighbours. Firstly, who is a neighbour? A neighbour is one whom lives next to you. It's as simple as that. As a bonafide African, you have to interact with your neighbours. It's not a must though, but it's something that would eventually happen. Why do we interact with neighbours? It's a way of showing love amongst ourselves. Also, if anything is going on, they'd be able to inform us. Your neighbour may give you some informations of things like the result of the Community Development Association meeting and all others.

I met my neighbours barely a year but I must confess, they've been so good to us. They are young couples that are aspiring to grow old together and I hope that happens ๐Ÿ™. With the little time I've spent with them, they seem to be very nice people. And I also like the fact that they love to pray. Prayer does the impossible. At times, we hear their voice in my compound. They pray and speak in tongues. I love the wife more because she has a soothing voice ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š. A voice that is very pleasant to the ear.

Also, they're respectful. In an African society, we tend to respect elders but it doesn't mean that the elders will disrespect us, but there are limits to it. Despite the fact that these people are older than me, they respect me the same way they respect my parents. That's interesting right? Oh yeah, it is๐Ÿ˜.

I've actually forgotten a whole lot of things I need to talk about though๐Ÿ˜Š. So, the husband came to my mom today and told her that his wife had given birth. My mom rejoiced joyfully and also went to their house to say hi. From what mom told me, I heard the baby is so cute๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ. We all know new born babies are very cute. They are little and cute creatures๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ.

So, I'm patiently waiting for the naming ceremony ๐Ÿ˜Š to see the baby's face and also know the name of the baby.

I'm from the Western part of Africa. I'm from Nigeria!!!! All the Nigerians here, lemme hear you say yeah yeah๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜. Nigeria is filled with diverse tribes but I'm from the Yoruba tribe.

When someone gives birth in Yoruba language, we say;

"E ku eewu omo ooh. Olorun a wo

a dasi ooh. Koni ku moyin l'oju oh".

These are prayers for the child. It means;

"Congratulations on your new child.

God will guide and protect him. He

won't die in your presence".

I'm sure you've been able to learn one or two things about the Yoruba people๐Ÿ˜. If you'd love to learn more about my culture, kindly let me know ๐Ÿ˜Š.

Also, did anyone face Airtel's problem today? I should have written this since but the network provider didn't let me. I later realized that I'm not the only one it's happening to. I felt very bad because I've missed writing. I don't write without my data on. Right now, I'm using my brother's hotspot. Does anyone know the cause of the problem or when it will be rectified? Things like this need to be rectified very quick so I'll enjoy my journey here on read.cash ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š.

I hope we all have a nice and wonderful night rest. I gotta go now so as to prepare for my next post๐Ÿ˜Š. I love y'all

I remain my humble self.

GBADAMOSI BISOLA FATHIA ๐Ÿ’ฏ

6
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
Sponsors of Bisolammy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bisolammy
2 years ago
Topics: New baby

Comments

Having a good neighbor is such a blessing and peace in our hearts so we should be a hood neighbor to others too. Congrats to your neighbor!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations to the Blessed parents of the child. They deserve the blessing from above. I'm also happy for you because you are happy with what your neighbor has. You have good behavior or attitude. Just continue being like that. God bless you. ๐Ÿ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Let's all continue to do good๐Ÿ’ฏ

$ 0.00
2 years ago