The Scorpion Queen.. 2

4 28
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

hello everyone, nice meeting you again . I trust you all are doing great.

Well i would like to continue the other parts of the story I started yesterday. I am still yours lovely "scorpion queen". For those of you that didn't see my previous article on my first and terrible encounter with a scorpion, pls click on this link. https://read.cash/@Bilqees/the-scorpion-queen-4b1c9b74. I promise you would find it very intriguing. Trust me.

So, in this article, I would be sharing my second , third and fourth encounters with my cute scorpions.

The second time I was stung was when I was in my second year in college. It happened at night, during exams period. So, we had this back-breaking course called biochemistry 2202. In addition to these courses being cumbersome and bulky, the course tutors from the particular department were very mean. It is even said that most of them are delighted when there is a mass failure in the particular course. This particular course was the bane of all the students in the faculty of basic medical science which comprises of anatomy, physiology and biochemistry and seventy percent of students in these department fail this course every year.

When I got to level two, I was determined not to fail and carryover this particular course. So, when exams came, I read extensively and virtually everything about the course. I didnt limit myself to the lecture notes alone. I took the initiative and studied online materials too because I heard that some of the course tutors source for examination questions online that would certainly contain some parts that weren't taught in the class . As a result of this, the probability of students failing would be quite high since most of the questions woul be alien to them.

On that fateful night, I was on my way to the hostel after coming back from one of the lecture theaters where students read at nights. Then I was stung by scorpion number 2. I felt very sharp but familiar pain on my big toe and instinctively, I knew it had happened again. i let out a blaring sound and fell to the ground. This quickly alerted other students that were also walking along the path. They all abruptly stopped and turned around and In a few seconds, I was surrounded by a group of five students . Before they could ask any question, I immediately told them that I have been stung by a scorpion and continued to sway my head frantically from side to side because of the excruciating pains in my big toe. I felt my toe vibrating sporadically and i thought it burst open in any moment.

One of the students ripped apart a section of his shirt, and tied it firmly around my lower leg so that the venom wouldn't spread. They were about taking me to the school clinic but later decided not to, because the clinic have not been functional for sometime now and it would be a waste of time.

I was then taken back to my hostel, By the time we got to hostel, The pains were now very dull and i felt as if my leg had paralyzed and I began to panic .I was surrounded by more students and some where trying their best to console me. One of them brought an Idea. She told the others that onions was a very effective remedy for a scorpion sting.Two big bulbs of onion was brought before me and were cut into several halves. I was urged to chew the onions.

Ever since I was a kid , I have been allergic to onions. I find the smell repulsive. So mum never included it in my meal. But since this was a situation of great consequence, I had to choice but to chew the onions like a favorite chocolate. The others halves were applied on the spot of the sting which helped to invalidate the venom.

My third encounter with a scorpion happened when I traveled to the village for a big festival. I was again stung at night when coming back from a friend's. I was taken to grandma and she made me drink some herbal mixture which she said was very effective. It tasted awful but I was forced to drink all of it since I had no choice.

I revealed to grandma that this would be the third time that I had been stung by scorpions. I asked her wether she knew any reason why they were always after me, and she said no. But she promised me that i would never have any encounter with them again, by God's grace.

My encounters with scorpions alongside the insufferable and horrifying pains begin to have a toll on my mental health. There was a time that I would have nightmares about scorpions like twice in every month. I would always wake up petrified and would be in Panick mode for the rest of the day. I would stay indoors throughout the day whenever I experience such nightmares. I wouldn't even want to leave my room.

Later on , I took the initiative by visiting a renowned hospital. I told them my story and asked for an anti venom . I carried it in my handbag for almost a year anywhere I went, just in case my little vicious friends decided to pay me a visit soon.

My fourth experience with Mr. Scorpion was quite strange and extraordinary . I wasn't even aware that I had been stung and I felt absolutely no pain at all. It was even a friend that was sitting very close that saw the scorpion and indicated the spot I have been stung. I didnt even panicked, I remained calm and was even reluctant to get help. I just sat down there and kept wondering why I hadn't felt any pains. This came as a big surprise to me really. I began to think maybe my body was now fed up from the constant harassment of these fiendish creatures that it had now decided not to succumb anymore by reinforcing its defence mechanism and immunity towards the stings. Lol, I don't know weather that was the reason though. Just my assumptions.

As a matter of fact, I have stopped going around with my scorpion anti venom. Recently, I have been thinking of starting up a scorpion farm since these athropods Always find me appealing . Do you think it would be a profitable venture? Let me hear your thoughts on this

Thanks a lot for taking your time to read.

A very big thank you to my one and only sponsor @Theblackdoll and to.all my commenters and upvoters so far. Thanks a lot for the continued kind gestures.

he

3
$ 0.51
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

I have never ever seen anyone is as attracted as scorpions to you wow.. this is fascinating and maybe it has a purpose??? I hope you stay safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot ma'am. Maybe, its just destiny, I would care less if I am stung again. Honestly ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't encountered with scorpions and I feel worried that you have been bitten for many times. That's scary.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Thanks for the concern, but there's nothing to worry about anymore. If it happens again which its quite unlikely , I wouldn't fuss about it anymore since I no longer feel the pains. I am now the scorpion queen. ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago