The Scorpion Queen.

2 28
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Well, today I would want to confess to you all that I am the "SCORPION QUEEN"

Is her zodiac sign Scorpio? Does she eats scorpions? or maybe she loves scorpions or she considers them cute.

If you are thinking in any of these lines, then you are absolutely wrong.

Believe me when I tell you that I have been stung by scorpions four times in my 25 years of existence.

Yes, you heard right, I have been attacked by these little beasts FOUR times in my short life and I kid you not. These vicious arachnids are attracted to me more than the way the males of my species are attracted to me.

Sometimes I would wonder weather I were a female scorpion in my past life, maybe that explains the strong affinity they have for me. I'm beginning to think that if i got stung for the fifth time, I would transform into a scorpion for real.

The first time was when I was a 14 years old kid. Dad bought two beautiful wrist watches for me and my brother because he had been very impressed by our Performances in a just concluded examination.

Whenever I wore my exquisite wristwatch on my wrist, everyone in class would always admire it and profess how beautiful it looked. I became the center of attraction at that period. Girls from other classes would also want to be friends with me as a result of my very attractive wrist watch.

My best friend in class with whom i share virtually everything was so in love with my watch that she pleaded with me to allow her have it during the weekend. She told me that her elder sister was getting married on Saturday and on the wedding day, she would like to put on the watch on her new dress. I thought how beautiful she would look and I granted her request, after all what are friends for?

When we met in school on Monday, she narrated to me breathlessly how the other kids at the wedding ceremony admired the watch and kept saying several times how beautiful she looked with the watch. I was pleased to hear this.

Anyway, the wedding was over and she had to return my property. My friend looked sad through the school hours after I had collected my watch from her. I knew the reason why she was in this mood and I felt sorry for her. On our way home, i suddenly had an idea. I immediately turned to my friend and promise I would get her another watch which was just like mine the following week. She was so excited and became happy again.

Now,when we were much younger,i and my brother were not friends at all. Most times, Our relationship in the house was like that of a cat and mouse because we were always at each others throat. On the day, we got our watches, he gave me a stern warning never to lay my hands on his watch. He knew I was quite careless and very soon, he feared that i might lost my watch and would want to have his own.

" bilqees, the day you lay your hands on my watch would be the day you would be stung by a scorpion, just like how it happened in that movie when margaret tried to trick her brother and she got stung by a big scorpion".I laughed at him because I thought he sounded ridiculous, I called him silly as he stormed out of the house with his wristwatch.

So, my plan now was to take my brother's watch and give it to my Bestie, after all, sh was jus like a sister to me.

After i had made that promise to my friend, I kept observing and watching my brother closely in the days that followed. I wanted to know where keeps his watch as he doesn't always goes out with it the way I do with mine.

On Sunday, i , mom and younger sister were watching a movie in the Sitting room when my brother returned from a football viewing center and headed straight to his room. Minutes later I stood up and told mom I had to go to the bathroom. As soon as I had left the sitting room, I silently went towards my brothers room.

His door was closed,I leaned my face on the side of the door so that my eyes could see through the narrow space that separated the door from its hinges. Lo and behold I saw brother putting his wrist watch under the carpet where his mattress was before laying down to sleep. I smiled mischievously and quickly went to join the rest in the sitting room.

That night, i took time to plan my mission before going to bed as I imagined how excited my friend would be when i gave her the watch.

After breakfast,I waited for several minutes at the dining area. I made sure that brother was already on his way to school, and by the way, we do not always walk together to school. So, he didnt see it as a surprise when I wouldnt leave for school with him.

When I was sure he had left the house, I immediately rushed to his room,and I met the door open . I quickly entered and knelt down beside his mattress, As i raised the carpet below, i put my left hand underneath, moving it from left to right as I desperately search for his watch. The search didnt last for ten seconds when I felt a very sharp pain at one of my fingers. At first, I thought it was an ant as they were very common around. I hurriedly brought out my hand to have a look and behold, a SCORPION was hanging around the tip of my little finger.

At first, I screamed from shock and disbelief rather than from pain. The scorpion wriggled from my finger and hurried entered under the carpet again. seconds later, an agonizing pain racked over the particular spot and began to spread gradually but insidiously through the length of the whole finger. I screamed again more than how I have never screamed before.

Mom rushed into the room breathlessly and came to an abrupt halt as soon as she saw me, she asked what was the matter. I was in severe pains but I manage to form the word SCOR-PI-ON . With my other hand, I pointed to the side of the carpet close to the wall, mom raised the side up but there was no scorpion. In that brief moment, I took a quick glance at the spot and I was shocked that there was no watch too. My eyes widened as I fell flat on my back and continued to scream.

At this point, I would like to say that if you could endure the pains of a scorpion sting, then I don't think there's any other pain or pains in this world that you can't bear. Mom was obviously shaken and agitated. She had no idea what to do about a scorpion sting. Dad had already left for work and brother had gone to school. It was just me, mother and younger sister that were still at home.

Mom rushed outside with tears pouring down her face. She was banging deliriously on our neighbor's door screaming for help, but Mr. Hassan and his wife had also taken their six years old daughter to school. Like a maniac,mom ran out of the house and started screaming for help on the street.

She came into the room with three neighbors from the other house. By this time I was already tearing out my hair. My face, neck and the top of my blouse were soaked in tears. Little sister was crying uncontrollably too, she was pleading with me not to die.

One of the neighbor came in with a thin rope which he tied round my wrist in order to prevent the venom from spreading, the other asked my mother for a razor. An incision was made on the finger where I was stung, a little blood was drained. Then the most elderly of the three men brought out a shiny black stone, the type I have never seen before. He placed it on the wound and it stuck to it immediately. I felt the pains gradually draining away from my finger. After five minutes, the stone fell off, and it felt as if all the pains had been absorbed by the Blackstone.

It seemed like a miracle. The elderly man told us that the stone was a special healing stone which had the power of neutralizing snakebites and scorpion stings. He said that the stone was only found in the country Isreal. It was given to him by his brother who went to jalerusalem for pilgrimage. Mom was very surprised albeit relieved. Mom thanked the three men profusely

I slept for a very long time and by the time I opened my eyes, It was already evening. The first person I saw was my brother who gave me a disapproving look. Then I saw dad and he smiled at me, he told me I would be fine. My little sister was smiling at me too and mom held my other hand.

I abruptly brought my self to a sitting position and as if m propelled by an invisible force, i fiercely pointed at my brother, and told everyone that he was the one that told the scorpion to sting me.

For a minute there was complete silence in the room as my parents continued to look at me wide eyed and mouths agape. they kept staring at me as if i were out of my mind. I repeated what i just said in a harsher tone and they both immediately snapped out of their trance.

Then i heardMy brother laughed at me and said I sounded ridiculous. He called me silly.

*******************************************************thank you so much for reading. This is my first encounter with my beautiful scorpions. I promise to share the second, third and fourth experiences with you all tomorrow.

I dedicate this article to the first sponsor I got earlier today @Theblackdoll .

Thanks a lot for believing in me 💗

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

Firstly, I should blame you for what you planned doing. Why didn't you give your wristwatch to your friend? 😅😅 Would you also accept if your brother decides to take your wrist watch and give to his friend? I said something in my article yesterday that "pinch yourself first and see how it hurts before pinching others".

Well, I believed that served you a lesson then? I couldn't stop laughing here. Perhaps your brother was linked to the scorpion that it did just what he told you when you wanted to take his wristwatch.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. If I tell you about the traps he had set for me before that incident ehn, you would feel like hanging him, I swear 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago