Things I want to But I can’t do as a Nigerian

10 33
Avatar for BigShegs
2 years ago

A country like Nigeria isn’t one you can just do certain things and expect positivity, there’s gonna be a back lash. To actions you deem praiseworthy and the ones you see as your business, somehow the wonderful people of Nigeria make it their cup of tea. Join me as I indulge you on few things I would have done if I wasn’t Nigerian 😊

Gotten a tattoo

Getting a tattoo had always been a longtime craving for me, a colorful butterfly 🦋 drawn at the back of my neck, wouldn’t it look beautiful? But then I’ve got the interest of the society to keep, weird right , let me explain better; in a country like Nigeria any body with tattoo is deemed irresponsible, wayward. In the case of a lady she’s deemed “promiscuous “ You would feel weird walking the street with so many people eyes on you saying your parents did not bring you up in the right way. This is where “parents “ comes in. Now to avoid such stains from the society on the family you would have to go past your parents , you could be disowned by a Nigerian parent for getting a tattoo. Lol

You could also risk being picked up by the police as a suspect to a crime you know nothing about, or even be seen as a fraudster .

You wouldn’t want to get disowned over a mere piece of drawings on your body right ? So just stay fresh 😂

Getting my nose and ears pierced

Now there’s no greater sin in a Nigerian community or home than sabotaging your sexuality.

They believe you shouldn’t use what is made only for the opposite sex. You could risk being taken to a celestial church for deliverance as they are certain you’re possessed by an unfamiliar spirit And trust me you don’t want to be delivered by a group of celestial ministers, if you’re unfortunate to experience such deliverance You would never in your mortal life do anything “IMMORAL”

Dating an older lady

I have always had a thing for older ladies, they just seem mature and some petty stuffs don’t seem to faze them , I’m not saying maturity is by age but then I’ve just been fortunate to experience a little of them and it’s been amazing , But can I really say it within my friends or family that the woman I am dating or want to get married to is like 7 years older than I am ? My family would definitely think I’ve been bewitched by the lady, cause a young man with a sane mind would not abandon young, pretty and promising ladies to be with someone older. But then it’s just what it is .

Note : All these applies to the masses, I mean the not well-to-do individuals. The elites never have to face issues like this, what am I insinuating?

In this life “HAVE MONEY “ 😁

Thanks for following once again

See y’all in my next post

6
$ 0.50
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Rezanur
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 3
Sponsors of BigShegs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BigShegs
2 years ago

Comments

Its the dating a older lady for me.. I did once and it was the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really 😂 I bet you were able to show affection in public

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhhhh, you know back then, I was 17 or 18, and she was 21 or 22, probably because of my height and stature, no one knew I was still very young, and the public affection was the best, holding hands, hugging. It was the big deal back then.. Just holding hand draws so much attention from people around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The country itself has been soaked deep into tradition and religion that people don't know what's right or wrong anymore. They just believe since I don't like it, it's bad and evil. Hopefully the country change and we can enjoy things like prom night and kissing booth 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kissing booth at your age...haha.. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can actually date an older lady if I wanted to, I do not care what anyone says or thinks after all it's my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve always been a big man kristopher 🙌😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only thing I can't do is have a tattoo, in this country you'd be classified as a criminal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago