Superstitions I fell for as a kid

4 74
Avatar for BigShegs
2 years ago

Eating from the ground

I remember when I was little, I was going to school with my sister, I was munching on coaster biscuit while nodding happily as I ate, then a piece fell from me, as I bent over to pick it up my sister stopped me saying the “Devil had eaten part of it and “Jesus would be so pissed at me if I ate what the devil ate already , being a child I really hated satan so eating what he’s touched was a no go area for me. Lol

Ever since then anytime something I’m eating fell down I never dared to pick them up again.

Whistling at night or in a sunny afternoon

Actually heard of this when myself and few friends were listening to night stories by one of my cousins, she says “if you whistle in the afternoon it attracts snakes to wherever you might be at that moment, and if you whistle late at night You’re calling on ghosts.

That was the beginning of my fears for whistling Any time I found my self loose guard and whistling I would slap my cheeks and say “I’m sorry continuously 😂 Funny enough sometimes when I whistle at night mistakingly I hear strange noises, I would always run to my parents room thinking the ghost had come for me .

Spitting on the ground

I once had sore throats when I was little, then my sister the little doctor began to question me , she asked “ David did you spit on the ground today ?I nodded positive, then she said someone had stepped on my saliva and that I had to step on someone else’s saliva for me to be relieved . I remember trying to trick my friends to spit on the ground that I wanted to perform a magic trick . so when they spit I quickly step on it and pick to my heels, my friends who are also familiar with this superstition pursues me for restoration 😂

Throwing my Broken tooth on the top of the roof to avoid being seen by a lizard

I remember when I had my first broken tooth, my friends then asked me to dispose it off on the roof of our house to avoid been seen by a lizard, That if it was seen by a lizard my remaining teeth would cease to grow , but before disposing it off the roof I had to attach it with some number of stones as same as my age. That was I was safe

Sneezing

I remember a day myself and my sisters were watching television, then I started sneezing continuously, then my sister said someone is calling my name continuously either in the real life or in some witch coven , then they went ahead to take my mom’s anointing oil and they started anointing my forehead by drawing a cross sign with the oil while saying continuously “The blood of Jesus “ while I continued sneezing 😂

Looking at the mirror at night

I was once told that if I dared to look at the mirror late at night I was going to see a ghost , I dread this certain belief that I never dared to try it to see if it was true or not .

These were really fun days as we was innocent and naive, I could do anything to have those amazing days again

Thanks for reading once again . See y’all in my next post

Sponsors of BigShegs
empty
empty
empty


4
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
$ 0.01 from @QueenRaay
Sponsors of BigShegs
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BigShegs
2 years ago

Comments

We all fall prey to such prejudices in childhood. Because we didn't know what was good and what was bad. I believed in what he said. I think everyone heard about this devil as a child.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Very true 😂 But you would agree those were really fun periods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 🤣🤣🤣 you're 💯 right. Especially the devil has eaten it stuff. But I don't care o,I will pick up my biscuit and eat it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ha ha 😂 You’re bad guy 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago