If you drive it, then also clean it

14 71
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

As we all know, now-a-days vehicle has become one of the essential tools. Which helps you to go anywhere and at anytime. If we see the temperature scale in the daytime, you'll find it 34 or 35 degrees Celsius, which is too hot and upon that if you have any work to do at such a temperature, it's then quite exhausting. The car helps in such regards make us go anywhere, without bearing the heat of the sun. It will bring you there in a minute and bring you back without any trouble. Recently, after the start of ramazan, my university bus timings got changed, which was too confusing to understand. That's why I stopped taking the bus to go to university anymore. The way I used to get there was my father's car. I just asked him, can you lend me your car for my university purposes? He said yes, you can. I was happy because my father granted me permission to use his car for such a purpose. But I forgot to keep it clean, the same as it was cleaned by my father. Well, yesterday my father told me to take him to his office, because he was not in the mood for driving. Indirectly, he wanted me to take him to his office, which is probably 15 minutes away from our home. While bringing him to his office, he didn't say anything related to car grime condition, but when we were coming back from his office toward home at 4pm. He complained and delivered his message with a phrase "if you drive it, then also clean it". I get a little bit hesitant because the condition of the car was too dirty internally as well as externally. He further said while we were about to reach home, take care of things which help you. Don't just take benefit and then leave it like trash paper. It made me feel ashamed because I was using his car continuously for my purposes, but I didn't think about giving it a proper cleaning service. For iftar when there was one hour left, my mind switched to cleaning my father's car at any cost. It will be gonna be late if I give it for service, because after an hour we have to open our fast too. What I did, I aimed to clean it on my own.

Firstly, I started cleaning it internally. I removed all the mats and obvious trash from the car. Then I mixed the shampoo with a bucket having 1/4 of water, then with the help of sprayer, I sprayed shampoo to internal glasses and then I washed them with water and wet them with newspaper (best absorbing paper lol). Then I vacuumed the whole carpet of the car which fetch the dirt and dust infused in the carpet.

Secondly, I started cleaning the outside body of the car again with shampoo. Because once my father told me detergent is not safe for the car's body, so better wash it with the help of shampoo or Max (liquid used to wash utensils, hehe). After all these steps, I drove the car to a wet place, and there again with the help of the newspaper I dried up all the mirrors and rest of body).

Exactly after 10 minutes which were left for Azan, I completed my task. And then I changed my clothes and went for iftar. When my father left for Maghrib prayer, I was watching him from the curtain just in order to see his expression. When he saw the cleaned car, he smiled, which made me feel smile too.

Gif's is edited by me via inshort app

15
$ 3.56
$ 3.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

Comments

If it's your personal car then you didn't do this,but as it was your father car and you are not habitual of using it on daily basis that's why you did this mistake but happy you will learn lesson from just one sentence of your father and know it's for life time 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that's true we take good care of things that belong to us. But in case of others thingy we show selfishness. That's weired

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You write in a way that I got entertainment and good lesson to keep in one...btw you should share the picture at last ...babe after the shower...😁😁😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha that gonna be more than enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone should clean his own vehicle. I also clean my father bike every times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good to hear. Now I'm working on it because I have been using his car just like a trash. That's actually not fair.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't drive. My father promised me to never drive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh really that might be because he loves you and don't want to put your life in danger .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an interesting article and the way your father said ," take care of things which help you. Don't just take benefit and then leave it like trash" it's a much worthy sentence by him ,this sentence hit my mind and I will always remember this 😁btw don't forget to keep the car clean next time, otherwise you have to take the services of uni bus (haha)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ok boss i got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My brother needs to read your article or at least the title of this articleπŸ™ˆ Because he drives the car the entire day but I have not seen him wash it. Boys being careless πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I hope so

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good girl....now don't forget to clean it next time....otherwise your father will not lend you his car😁😁😁...it seems bibijani is obedient daughter of her parents....we should keep things clean that we use in our daily rotein like our room, our laptop , car, even our bag or wallet.....great lesson by your article....πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah yeah I'm working on it. To clean mess created by me. Thanks dear for considering my post somehow leadsson-able. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago