An Interview call, visit to the multipurposes sports ground

10 55
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

Running away from problems is not the solution, standing and facing that problem will either give you a solution or will make you a better version of yourself. This term Heart is practically coward and it usually wants to be in comfort zone. It doesn't want to be a part of challenges that's why whenever any problem comes up, it starts fainting and starts filling negative vibes in our mind. The person with strong belief is the real conqueror of his all time, because he already has won the disbelief of his heart which makes him internally weak. As it's all about saying, let me give you a practical example.

Few days ago, our university received a letter in which organisation of sports are going to hire 20 girls for internship with stipend 30,000 pkr per month. The due date of that internship was 28 April. As our university received this letter week ago and only one week was left to submit our resume to the desired E-mail address. Our coach called everyone to come to her office. She guided us about internship and advised us, to apply as soon as possible. I just heard her saying but didn't bother myself to send my cv to the desired E-mail address. Because the criteria according to which they would like to hire very well experienced girls in the category of sports. So, for me these games are the ways to overcome my frustration about studies haha.

My experiences regarding sports which I mentioned in my resume was

° Badminton, played officially at lower primary school level.

° cricket, played officially at my 9th and 10th standard and also won there the title of best player too.

° Volleyball, learned at school level but haven't played any official match yet.

° Handball, this is the first game I played when I joined university. I played it in the event of kamyab jawan sports drive.

° Basketball, my current game. As I moved to my second semester. I touched this ball for now I'm playing basketball. Also I played inter faculty match of basketball this spring 2022.

So, these are my some experiences regarding games. In my opinion all above mentioned experience are not much enough to get selection in internship program. So, i ignored what our coach advised us and also I deleted the notification of letter too.

Being busy in my scheduled life, a day after due date of submission of resume. My friendly sub-coach texted me a message on WhatsApp and she asked about venue and date. Firstly, i didn't get her because I almost forgot about the opportunity. I replied her, Mam what are you talking about. She said, I'm asking about that 30,000/- stipend Internship program. I replied, mam I didn't send my resume / cv to them. She gets angry and started motivating me, like what's wrong with applying only. At least, apply getting hire or not is not in your hand. What is in your hands is applying. After that I started making my cv and submitted it into their desired mail.

After two hours, i. Got a message where they mentioned venue and date. I forwarded the message to my Maam. She said, ok be there on time.

Tomorrow when I was waiting for my bus to take me to my university, so from there with my one other friend. We planned to go together to venue given by them. Actually she was like me, she didn't apply but did after lecture of my coach. Lol

When I waiting at my bus stop, no bus arrived. I waited for 45 minutes in such scorching weather upon that my fast made me thirty too. No bus appeared, the venue due time was 1pm, i waited till 12:30 at bus stop. No bus after all. I came back to my home. Again I thought no 30,000/- in my fate, i better stop thinking about that. But my mam's words were still circulating in my mind. After i came back to home, I asked for permission of car from my father, as a great father he approved. The next problem was route map. As I had never been there, so i wasn't acquainted with that. I called back my Maam and told her the whole scenario of bus. She said, ok come to university I'll go with you.

At 1:30 pm we arrived there at venue named as Multipurposes sports ground there at f-6 markaz , when I stepped inside the building the glance of crowded girls again disappointed me. I submitted my cv/resume to the lady over their, lady further said wait until they call your name. As because of crowd, no place was left to sit on chair. I brought two chairs one for myself and other for my coach from second floor. When I was about to sit, they called my name. I stared my Maam with question in my eyes, Are they really just called my name even though the queue is large enough. Well, I got inside the room where one old man was taking the interview. He burst into number of questions, which I replied calmly. Afterwards he said Best of luck.

When I came out of room, two unfamiliar girls stepped toward the lady and complaint her, why don't you let us in firstly because they had arrived before me. Lady said, dear girls it's not upto me it's upto him " the interviewer" . If he called her first then what we can do in that. Also my Maam said, positive vibes is coming to her. All that made me feel happy.

List will gonna display after eid. So, let's see. Hoping for positive vibes. Haha

My motive behind this article was to accentuate that, it's not in our hand to get hire or not. Putting effort is in our hand, so why don't one better try at least.

Disclaimer 
Lead,other photo belongs to me 
Both video Gif's belongs to me 

6
$ 1.53
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @Bilqees
+ 6
Sponsors of Bibijani01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bibijani01
2 years ago

Comments

Wishing you luck dear. I Pray you get selected and make your family and school proud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really so nice of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love this Bibi, and I love what your coach said "applying is in your hands, but hiring isn't" just do the one in your hands and apply, be positive that they'll hire you.

This experience of yours is really awesome, congratulations dear. Thank God your coach talked you into this. You're really talented, especially in different kinds of sporting activities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oow so sweet of you dear, such a nice compliment dear. Thanks though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww best of luck to you am also feeling the vibes that they will hired you🔥, I learnt from your story that in life we didn't miss any kind of opportunity or chance I will must follow this rule

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oow really, that is great. Now you positive vibes come true. Ameen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you said very well we should at least and and do the things which are in our best, I know Inshallah you will get the internship, and when you will get the internship don't forget the treat😉 , be positive, nothing is impossible, and also you are quite good in these games especially basketball (haha).

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Obviously why not in 30,000/- I'll give you 10 treats haha. Lets see it after eid, what will happen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ooh really just stick to that okay?10 treats, so then I'm going to pray for your internship day and night (haha), I'm getting a feeling that I will get my 10 treats very soon after eid , means that you will surely get the internship (Inshallah)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha Yes sure I'm

$ 0.00
2 years ago