No more insecurity

8 40
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Today I experienced insecurity after a long time. Insecurity about my body, I didn't look the way I normally look, I felt it was better not to go to that beach just because of how a simple swimsuit looks like.

I understood, I understood what was going on and it was always my biggest insecurity, to this day. Okay, not always be well and it is something that today I took into account, but I managed to get out of one way or another of those thoughts that only hurt me and that affected me mentally and physically.

123RF

In a second I had insecurity, fear and a lot of anxiety, all thanks to my appearance, taking into account that it was not a great day, but at the end of the day we ourselves are the only ones who can transform those thoughts, turn them from negative to positive, so I made the decision to give myself compliments, since I am the only one who can do it and thus raise my mood and self-esteem. I listened to some music and started dancing so my mind wouldn't think so much, and you know what? It really worked, I felt so good, so good that I believed in myself again.

Not only dancing, I decided to take a day for myself, a break from everything around me, my social life, work, among others. I thought that the most important thing was me at that moment, that if I didn't take this little time for myself, I wouldn't be able to concentrate on my daily routine, on my responsibilities.

Freepik

And yes, you may ask, all because of a bathing suit? And the answer is that the smallest thing can affect us seriously and in the least unexpected way. That's why any garment, thing or even person that makes you feel insecure again, should be taken into account at the moment and put a stop, think what to do, how to react.

The purpose of this article is to show you that you can get out if you put your mind to it, that you can avoid falling back into that bottomless pit, that your problems should not be minimized, no matter what they are, they should be taken into account. So always focus on you!

Dreamstime

Lastly, I want to leave you with some of the activities I did to help me feel better about myself and my appearance:

  • Listening to your favorite music

  • Watching series or movies

  • Going to your favorite place

  • Read a book

  • Meditate

  • Compliment you and always keep in mind that you are a beautiful and wonderful person.

And yes, tomorrow I will wear those clothes in the best way!

123RF

I hope you liked this article and found it useful.

You come first!

Tell me, what's your take on it and what did you think of it?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.38
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.01 from @Grace1
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Comments

I can really relate as well there are some days where we wake up and are triggered by something or someone which leaves us feeling insecure. I have felt it really deeply before to the point where you begin to feel nothing makes a difference, not the clothes or the makeup. Its about feeling secure and beautiful from the inside out just like you said complimenting yourself, loving and appreciating yourself by yourself that is what makes the difference.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is! You're right, thank you very much for sharing your opinion, hope to see you here soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss making myself dress up and beautiful. Tomorrow I will make myself transformed into beautiful one😍😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad. In itself, you are already beautiful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't feel insecure Sis as we all are beautiful in our own way and all body is good body so there is no point to make comparisons between us. The more you belittle yourself the more you feel insecure so Just love yourself as the way you are. When you start to love yourself all the things start to seem more beautiful, more special than ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right! They really are downs that tend to appear, but the idea is to always remind yourself how beautiful you are and that there is no need for comparison, we are all perfect just as we are, plus self-love will always be the fundamental basis. Thanks for sharing your opinion!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for us, women, we really tend to feel insecure especially when its comes to physical aspects and material things. But, we should always remember that we are beautiful in our own ways, and we should learn to embrace all of our flaws.

Nice meeting you sis! :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, that's right, we are so beautiful, really perfect, we should all love each other. Nice to meet you beautiful woman!

$ 0.00
2 years ago