A good diet helps our mental health

4 46
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Our human brain has a very high genetic demand, with very special nutritional requirements, therefore, this implies that a good nutritional status can positively affect our mental and emotional health, if the quality of the food we get to eat is lousy, it could help the development of some pathology, such as depression.

A correct nutrition, based on a certain diet such as the Mediterranean Diet, can play an essential role in the prevention and maintenance of our mental health, such as fruits, vegetables, seeds, dry cereals, fish and other quality fats, also such as hydration, water and a cup or two of coffee without added sugars. They not only protect you from cardiovascular diseases, cancer or other pathologies, but also help to keep your neurons in good condition.

Actividades para sala 2

The benefits of a good diet are:

- It protects your immune system.

- It keeps you mentally and physically strong.

- Improves your mood

- Keeps your skin healthy

- Reduces stress or anxiety

- Protects your heart

- Improves your brain performance

Ayudarte estudio de psicologia

When we have a poor diet, we run the risk of suffering from any disease, memory deteriorates, you will have a poor sports performance, you will begin to suffer from insomnia and some other digestive problems.

Our food has a great influence on our emotional health, as there is a link between food and emotions, since everything we eat can have a cause in our emotions, therefore, if we sleep little, the lack of sleep would cause more stress in us, influencing the hormones that increase our desire to digest more food.

It is normal and okay to get out of our daily routine from time to time, eat chocolate or some other pleasurable food, what is not okay is to eat when we are tired, angry, anxious, sad or happy, as this would be overeating and would be very harmful.

A healthy diet helps us to feel good, since in our intestines there are many nerve endings that send information to the brain, therefore, it helps to prevent intestinal disorders or even helps us to keep our emotions stable.

Wikihow

Based on my experience, I highly recommend a good diet, some time ago I only had cravings for sweets and did not eat the 3 meals that were necessary in my day to day, this caused me a low hemoglobin and anemia. Emotionally, it affected me even more, I had feelings of sadness, a lot of nostalgia and anger. But, all that changed in my life, I decided to have good health, which meant having a good diet to improve my self-esteem and everything related to my physical, mental and emotional health.

Now, having said that, I will leave you some recommendations of foods that will surely help you to have an excellent nutrition:

  • Almonds: They are sources of protein, dialectic fiber, magnesium and fororus. Protein is the functional and essential component of our body's cells.

  • Salmon: Contains important amounts of Omega 3 and vitamins.

  • Milk: It is a rich source of calcium and helps to form and protect our bones.

  • Egg: It is a source of protein that provides important vitamins that help to generate energy.

  • Apple: It is a good source of both soluble and unhealthy fiber, and its consumption is recommended.

Some other foods such as oats, asparagus, avocado and tomatoes, greatly influence our good nutrition.

!Stock

I hope you liked this article and that it has helped you in this process, remember that your mental and emotional health is important!

If you think you need professional help, seek it, I support you and it's okay.

Tell me, what did you think and what is your opinion?

Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.87
$ 3.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Dimples
Sponsors of BettyRB
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BettyRB
2 years ago

Comments

I find myself writing down all the foods you named! I really liked reading this article because I exercise and a balanced diet is very important to me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so glad you found it helpful! I hope everything is going well, I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I've entered the university, I've been finding it hard to eat balanced diet food and I've been finding it hard to live stress free but now I'll make time for myself and eat right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand you perfectly, but I am very glad that now you have time to dedicate to you and your health. I hope it has helped you a lot, I am happy for you once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago