Smiley, what is it?

16 24
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

A smiley or smiley is a stylized image of a smiling human face, usually presented as a yellow button with two black dots representing the eyes and a semicircle representing the mouth (().

On the Internet and in other forms of communication, this emoticon often has the shape of a colon and parentheses, thus forming sequences such as :), :-),: ^) or:: reminiscent of a smiling or cheerful face turned 90 degrees.

The first known examples of this drawing are attributed to a designer named Harvey Ball, who invented the character in 1963 for the American insurance company "State Mutual Life Assurance" from Worcester, Massachusetts. Bol has never tried to use, promote or protect the rights to the image. It became public property in the United States before it could be done. As a result, Bol never made any money for his iconic drawing other than the initial $ 45 payout.

14
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments

Žao mi dizajnera Harvey Ball što se nije obogatio.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Neke stvari do sada nisam znao super objašnjeno

$ 0.00
3 years ago

obozavam ga citam jasminin odgovor i jednostavno ne mogu da se slozim sa njom, od kako znam za smajlije a to je bas poprilicno davno, znam i za njegove varijante, meni je omiljena bila ona sa povezom preko oka, mali zuti pirat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ja sam ko mala imala veliki bedz al je tad samo postojao obican smajli onaj smesko, al odkad su izasle drustvene mreze krenuli su i sa drugim facama, a i oni animirani.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nije tako, ja sam jos kao dete imao gomilu varijanti smajlija i kao sto rekoh u direktnom odgovoru najomiljeniji mi je bio pirat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ee onda ne znam ja sam imala samo taj jedan tek kasnie sam videla ostale

$ 0.00
3 years ago

moguce, ja sam bas nesto razmisljao na ovu temu kasnije, i ako se ne varam bila je jedna mala pauza u njegovoj masovnoj popularnosti, a potpuno si u ravu sto se tive eksplozije od kako se pojavio na fejsu

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ja jih volim i puno puta upotrebljivam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

S mile ili bez mile, to nam je. Salim se, odlican post. Nastavi samo ovako.. super si. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ekspanzija pojavom interneta, a i kako bi drugačije. Kad je tek internet krenuo na našim prostorima, 2000. godine ili koju godinu prije, bio je popularan mIRC. na njemu sam prvi put vidio smajlić naopako okrenut (:

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice smile

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opa bas hvala sto si nas upoznala sa smajlima,zamisli da postoje jos 1963 godine.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow.. great job..dear .. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago