One morning's thought.

12 44
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Bad night. Insomnia. Somehow I forced myself to get up, to get ready for work. The morning cafe is here. I take a look through the daily papers. I open the newspaper, flip through it and suddenly my sweet coffee becomes very bitter.

Black chronicle full. Deaths, robberies, fights, etc. I turn the other side to calm down and there's a yellow press. Full of newspapers of various starlets, reality shows, and all written in capital letters. It's a horror, so where did we go?

Where are those days when we all knew each other, when you walk past a neighbor with a smile and the inevitable, "good morning, neighbor." Or, let's have a neighbor for coffee and a game of chess. Neighbor, I'm here, just shout I'm coming to help. Where are those postmen we eagerly awaited to bring us a letter or a postcard.

Where is that Sunday family lunch, when everyone is together. Where she is, the children's uncle and shouts while they are playing, and the mothers persistently call her to go inside for lunch or, even worse, to sleep.

If anyone knows where they went, let them tell me to go get them back. To restore all those good values โ€‹โ€‹of life. To restore mutual communication, to restore happiness and joy, to restore those happy days.

Send somewhere far away, drugs, hate, wars, immorality ... as far away as possible.

13
$ 0.24
$ 0.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Snezana28
Avatar for BettyBoop
3 years ago

Comments

It all went to hell

$ 0.00
3 years ago

All values โ€‹โ€‹have been lost!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When you wake up in the morning, I think first you remember is your dreams, if you dreamed something..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now I don't even know the name of my first neighbor.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I completely understand you, everything you mentioned is also my faithful companion, but what to do, that's how it goes when it comes to some years

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think we should disconnect the technology for a couple of days ... computers, phones, internet .....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bas sam pre neki dan pricala o ovome sa kolegama, po meni je normalno reci Dobar dan, kako ste, javiti se svakome, izviniti se ako treba, ali eto svi me smatraju za ludu i pitaju me jesam li normalna :-(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

welcome here Kaja

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hvala, Apela!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, the whole world went to hell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Today's life is very sad, everyone is angry, in a bad mood, frowning, you have no one to talk to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is your family my dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago