Alejandro

2 23
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Most of the time every day, I wake to the shaking of the tiny transparent container where I am living. The waters where you have put me in, would shake due to the chair that you would often push underneath the table where I am situated. Every morning and evening you or Dada would feed me with those tiny round pellets that would usually get soggy once they are in the surface of my waters. I love biting them from time to time before they get into their balloon state and eventually settle down below me.

 

I remember when you bought me from Boboy for the amount of 110 pesos. I overheard him speak to her ate that he got an order from you of a pair of guppies because you were stressed and would want to buy a pet fish to at least help relieve that stress that you have been talking about. When Boboy scooped the aquarium for a male and a female pair, I was sure that it will not be me, because I was at the corner of the water tank and his tiny arms would sure not reach there. But then when the water surged due to the swashing of that scooping thing (which was actually having a long pole attached to it), I was moved a bit but I just steadied where I was and that was I guess when you saw me cause I saw the thing extending directly to me and before I knew it I was in that scooping thing swaddling in the tiny waters that went in when I was caught. Boboy then scooped me out from the waters and placed me in a dipper as he scooped out another guppy fish and this time a male one. He then put us in a tiny plastic bag (those one usually used in making iced water) and tied it. I think me and my partner was sitting there for almost four hours because I overheard Boboy say you will come by after shift around 6 PM.

 

When you got there, he picked up the plastic bag and brought me downstairs and handed me to you. I heard that you mentioned a time when you once a had a goldfish, but it died because you put it in a tiny mayonnaise jar. You even said how you cried cause that one was so cute and unique because it only has one eye. You even mentioned that it was when you learned that gold fishes can not live in tiny spaces and should have an oxygen pump (yup, unlike us guppies, the gold fishes need more oxygen in water or else they’ll die). After a moment of chatting you rode on a tricycle and head off home where you giddily told you Dada and Little Princess about me.

You put us in a tiny transparent lunchbox since you just knew at that moment that the fish bowl where you would supposedly put me in was broken and has a hole on the side. After feeding me with those tiny round pellets, you talked about where you will but a fish bowl and aquarium plants and from then on until now the search is still up. You just weren’t able to find that perfect fish bowl. That is okay, I will just wait.


Now, your readers might wonder where my partner is. Well, let me tell them about him. First thing first, I love calling him Alejandro. Do you love his name? I do too. I think Alejandro is such a masculine name and cute at the same time. I can still remember how we play in waters when the day feels lazy and we got nothing to do but paly and swim and swim and swim again. He loves flaring his charming tail in face and would love to paly it with me. Well, I forgot to tell everyone that I am pregnant the moment you fetch me from Boboy’s house. And so, when Alejandro would ask me to play it with him, I would easily get tired and out of breath. But he would patiently stop and wait for me catch my breath so I can swim after him and catch him. Not until one tragic morning while Dada was hushing Princess sleep, he saw him lying lifeless in the water’s surface.

 He then told you that the male guppy fish (that I have come to love) was gone. The both of kept on asking yourselves what could have gotten wrong. You want to know why, right? Why he died? Well, now let me tell you.

He died because you failed to change our water. It gets murky when you feed us with those round pellets and you thought that we will just be fine with all the settlements of those pellets beneath us. The answer is NO, you should know now that the water gets toxic as time passes by because of those pellets and I hope you learned your lesson, that after 4 days you must change our water cause if not, its not just going to cost me this time, its going to cost my babies to. Oh, how I miss my Alejandro.

Hey everyone, I apologize I was not able to read most of your articles lately. Promise I will do my best before this week ends. I hope you enjoyed reading my pet- a guppy fish who wishes to be anonymous. He talks of her experience from that moment I got her from a kid named Boboy and how she lost her partner whom she has named Alejandro.

If you would name my female guppy, what would it be?

The idea of writing from a different POV (point of view) was taken from the article of @Meitanteikudo entitled Through His Eyes

Come join the fun and write as if you are your pet and you are talking to you as their owner. I am sure you will love it!

4
$ 1.62
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of Betha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Betha
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I smell something fishy here.. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. yeah yeah, she is say8ing that I ma the culprit on the demise of Alejandro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago