Why I don't Invest On Pyramid Schemes & Smart Contracts

56 117
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Pyramid Schemes are basically schemes built in a pattern were the sole promoter recruits participants promising a huge return on invested amounts in a short period of time if they in turn recruit others.

The User at the top of the scheme seems to be the one enjoying and in most cases, disappear Into the thin air with peoples investment funds.

Smart Contracts are majorly built on this pyramid schemes where a participant needs to recruit others under his/her up line in order to earn.

This is my reasons why I don't Invest on pyramid schemes or smart contracts and I wouldn't even advice anyone I know to do so.

  • The Stress Of Recruiting

Personally, I do not have the patience to convince persons into investing on a platform that would require him/her to convince another before they could earn. What if you don't find another who is interested in investing? You end up losing your invested fund.

  • Pyramid Schemes are Mostly Scams

Majority of the pyramid Schemes that came surfacing ended up running away with investors funds.

No matter how promising they look, I can not be part of it. Come to think of it, how would you invest $100 to get $300 in 24hrs? Where would they get this much money to pay everyone?.

  • Cons

Smart Contracts are extremely new technologies which could be vulnerable to bugs which could be exploited by scammers.

Pyramid schemesย are doomed to fail because their success depends on the ability to recruit more and more investors. Since there are only a limited number of people in a given community, allย pyramid schemes willย ultimately collapse.

Conclusion

What you see here is basically in my own opinion, yours might differ.

104
$ 0.48
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Squeakytadpole
Avatar for Bestie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Adon know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It seems we both are on same page when ever I see anything involving pyramid , smart contract or MLM or binary whatever I do desist to get involve with such because it is based to make the founder rich in one way or the other he would always be on top that just the thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It a no no for me I even hate telling people about joining some of these thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's damn funny but very serious I hates explaining and give people ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True word brother, hard work is the way forward.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am one if the user if forsage and i know clearly that they offer big amount of money if only we cant get some referal and i am not good at doing that and i also dont have youtube channel to promote such things and referal is not possible and every platform has one motto same as others and you must take risk inorder to gain profit and today also i learned something from you and thanks for it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, some are real example, forsage but the stress is in recruiting members

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was lucky to know a person who was an American. He knows a lot about crypto and knows the best and right way to earn more crypto which is equal to money. Thatโ€™s staking and freezing TRON and other trc20 tokens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you enlighten me more?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agreed to his statement. Those who are in higher tops are those who only benifited

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pyramid schemes are majorly scams. Especially the ones involved in crypto currencies. I have ran away from alot of them and i will never find myself involved in such scams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Are you an African?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will say this is wonderful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pyramid schemes are not only illegal; they are a waste of money and time. Because pyramid schemes rely on recruitment of new members to bring in money, the schemes often collapse when the pool of potential recruits dries up (market saturation).Inshort, โ€œMr. Brain gets rich quick ๐Ÿ˜‚โ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's exactly what happens.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really know about smart contracts, but pyramid schemes are mostly scams. They take your money after promising to double it and poof! They are gone after a while, with your money of course.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't say Smart Contracts ain't real, Some are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't say that either, I don't know much about them so I can't really judge. I was talking about only about pyramid schemes. Yet i never invested in neither pyramid schemes nor smart contracts. I don't trust them and better save than sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, I understand you now. Better save than sorry ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That's my openion. Why putting mymoney on obvious scams. That's how i look at it. anyway, Thanks for the article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you brother! I have joined pyramiding schemes both Forsage and Ethmatrix. It is true that you can make a lot of money if your good on recruiting members. I'm not good at inviting and recruiting members and it's really convincing someone. So as they always say, invest what you can afford to lose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good investor stakes what he can risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a technique obviously. The early joiner will benefits more and the worst will go to the last. It's like networking but in some especial way method added to it. First they give pay out in the first, second or third time but times come they will gone. That's why it was usually called scam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not sure I undestand what you mean by Smart Contracts... Ethereum ETH and all its derivates ERC-20 tokens works on smart contracts. USDT works on smart contracts. It is a new technology but quite proven and for most verifiable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not against Smart Contracts, Like Forsage's. I'm just saying that it would be quite rare before I invest in such.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forsage is a company, fund, scam, ponzi scheme, call it what you want, that use a smart contracts as a technology. But it is not A smart contract itself. Smart Contract is akin of a program if you want. Its a bit like saying Windows is a virus because people can make virus for it. Just 2 different things to me. Misnomer...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll go through this as soon as I can

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well , some people have not being scammed from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, their luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In pyramiding schemes only those on top beneits from it.. as the saying emplies "Early bird catches the worm"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what I noticed, Maybe I'll only join such schemes when it's new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you tell me some real investment side

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hashrange.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When your highschool crush texted u after 40 years..its a pyramid scam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. I was join before at smart contract and it's really sucks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sucks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being scam twice is enough on me ill never fall on that good promising again ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol, Sorry About that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly I joined in a smart contract group and my Investment didn't return because the eth suddenly get high so no one wants to join now. ๐Ÿฅบ Unlucky of me!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Forsage right?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is right only humans on top can profit, and when is already too many humans on top the piramid is currently closing- thank you for article - sirPotato

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pyramiding Schemes is not good Sir, as I know your income there will base if you invite more , just correct me if I'm wrong.. While Smart contract depends on how much is there funds after the funds is gone no more earnings. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i remember the site that i enter. first it was ok because i earn Trx even i do nothing but after a while it suddenly disappear . i lost 4 thousand pesos quickly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can you tell me some real invest site, where I can invest my ltc???? I don't know anything about invest๐Ÿ˜ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago