"Three Glasses"

8 33

Hello my dear readers! It's frosty today morning -10° on my thermometer. The frosty November has started (I went outside in a night robe for nothing). My husband has already left for work and now I have to make breakfast while my little son is still asleep.

A little breathing fresh air and a little cold, I went into our house and started thinking that we have to cook something to my son ate, and he was always naughty, then he does not like porridge, he does not eat fish.

We have many different options for breakfast, since no one in our family likes monotonous meals. So we can eat cereals like buckwheat, oatmeal or millet. For breakfast I also like to make pasta, mashed potatoes or baked potatoes.

Breakfast is a very important part of a good morning, so it should be prepared carefully.I like to prepare simple but delicious meals. Almost every morning I make scrambled eggs, delicious fried eggs with sausage or bacon bits.

As for breakfast, I like toast with cheese, not the usual sandwiches. Slices of toast with melted cheese on top: the best way to start the day! Breakfast should not only be delicious, but also healthy, so I like to eat some chocolate chips, it makes me feel good!

They should be accompanied by some kind of fish or meat: slices, slices of meat, meatballs, entrecote, sausages or slices (I prefer slices), fried fish or fried fish in batter. I like to eat a hearty breakfast, as is customary in our family.Sometimes I have very little breakfast, such as apples, cottage cheese, cornflakes, salad, soup (my favorites are pea, chili and mushroom soup), toast with eggs or scrambled eggs.

In the morning I always drink coffee from our coffee maker, which makes incredibly delicious coffee. I never eat sweets in the morning: firstly, I don't like them and, secondly, they are not good for me.It is amazing that people of different nationalities have their own culinary habits and their own cuisines. 

I live in Ukraine, the second largest country in Europe. We Ukrainians like to cook and eat delicious homemade food.My favorite drink of my national cuisine wins - compote of dried apples and pears, I cut pears and apples into pieces and dry them in the sun until they are "mashed", which means: when I stir the dried pieces, I hear an audible tapping, which means they are ready.

But, of course, when my husband is busy or late from work, I make breakfast. It has to be quick and easy to prepare. Today is just such a day. And I'm preparing our famous "three-cup" breakfast.

Why they call it that:

The ingredients are 3 cups: flour, semolina and yogurt (all in one cup, so you don't have to fight with the grams). Hence the name. It's called "bulk baking" because you don't have to knead the classic dough.

Make a delicious dessert.

We start by pouring a glass of semolina in a bowl, I have a glass of about 250 ml. Now pour here a glass of sugar, the amount of sugar can be adjusted to your taste, you need to stir the sugar well with the semolina, it is necessary so that the semolina does not take lumps when we add the kefir, and now pour two glasses of kefir. I have a delicious kefir fat of 2.5 percent, I took it out of the fridge and it is room temperature.

We mix all the ingredients well with a spoon so that the kefir is evenly distributed, the main thing is to stir it so that there is no dry mass and semolina does not take lumps.We leave the semolina to swell for about 20-30 minutes.After this time the semolina should change in volume, it has swelled well and now we can continue to knead dough. We add half a cup of odorless vegetable oil and a cup of flour, a little baking soda and now knead the dough.

I prefer to do this with a whisk, but you can also just use a fork. Now we need to divide our dough into two almost equal parts. I just pour about half of the dough into another container: add 2 tablespoons of flour to one part of the dough and again mix everything well until smooth and homogeneous.In the other part we add 2 tablespoons of cocoa.Choose a delicious, flavorful cocoa with a high percentage of cocoa butter, then the cake will be really chocolate.

Well, then we take the form in which we will bake the pie, the bottom and sides of the form grease with a little vegetable oil. Now with a regular tablespoon we lay out our two types of dough in turn:2 tablespoons of dough without cocoa on the center of the form, the other spoon take the chocolate dough and lay out on top of the white, also 2 tablespoons. Do everything carefully, take your time, the dough will spread out and form nice strips.Place the white and chocolate dough alternately until it runs out.

To make the top of the cake beautiful, we make a pattern by drawing lines with a toothpick from the edge to the middle, as if dividing the cake into triangles. You get a pattern in the form of a flower, you can make any other pattern you like.

Preheat the oven to 180 degrees and put it to bake for 30-40 minutes (my oven is not gas), this time is approximate and depends on your oven.

Very tasty, tender and crumbly, moderately moist with a pleasant chocolate touch.And in the cut "striped" mannik looks very impressive!!!

Ingredients

semolina - 1 cup.

kefir - 2 cups.

sugar - 0.5 cup

flour - 5 tablespoons.

2 tbsp. vegetable oil.

0.5 cup cocoa.

Baking powder

1 tsp. or 0.5 tsp. of baking soda

Simple, affordable products, a little time, a good mood and a wonderful baking for a family tea party is ready!👋

10
$ 8.98
$ 5.13 from @Yana8414
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 2
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

That looks yummy! We don't have kefir here and don't often use dairy products in baking, but if I have to I pour a little vinegar to the milk to make curd or buttermilk ;)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your way I use to make mozzarella cheese, at home of course.Thanks for supporting me👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The meal looks delicious... Send some to me please

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well I think I would have sent you the cake, but this is just a normal quick pie, all kneaded and ready.Thanks for stopping by👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What exciting meals you have. Anyone enjoy your lifestyle and recipes, do you mean kefir, mixing kefir with milk after it has been refined? Please give us a little soup recipe whenever you can, it is very useful in these colds... 🤗

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You can add any fermented dairy product.Would you like some hot soup?I would love to write about it.Thank you👋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I would love to read your article on this topic, thank you, hot soup in this cold weather really tastes good, I prefer soup for dinner at night, great, thank you dear Belozoriana... 🙏🤍🕊️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

What a wonderful breakfast!

$ 0.00
2 years ago