"Sorcerers."

0 31

No different ordinary evening, something tasty smells from the oven and tickles everyone's nose with its machine.At 20:00 and we all watch our favorite TV series "Sultana's Hurem".And I have a thought: "Just don't let it burn!"

And good evening to you my favorite readers.I do not want to deviate from my tradition of writing a story-recipe.Today I am cooking an almost ordinary dish with a not very ordinary name "Sorcerers".

I have no idea why this dish is called that. But there are a few guesses:

To make it, you have to do a lot of "wizardry" around the stove.

Easily"sorcerers." the desired man (I already have it.) Mysterious name, several versions of the origin, variety of flavors and cooking methods, even culinary "bifurcation". Of course, it has its own peculiarities, nuances of preparation, unique variants of recipes and unusual combinations of ingredients - the filling for witches is very different: cottage cheese, cheese, meat, mushrooms, fish... Or else an original mix of flavors - for example, cottage cheese and boiled buckwheat grains. Since time immemorial, kohlrabi has been served not only as a main dish, but also as a dessert - with fruit or strawberry filling, for example dried cranberries, cherries, plums.

With their cooking methods, kohlrabi is one of those dishes that can vary in taste with the same ingredients: boiled, baked, fried or cooked in plenty of butter. I've read about this, but unfortunately I don't have a deep fryer.I'll use a skillet, but with more oil.

So, let's make some magic))

First of all we need potatoes - 2 or 2,5 kg... November potatoes are good for jerky, pickles, meatballs...

Meat or minced meat - 0,5 kg - can be pork neck, moderately fatty and tender, but because I like it).

Onion 2 pcs. - Big golden onion - one for the stuffing and the other for the potatoes.

Vegetable oil - 100 ml for frying, unflavoured, usually sunflower oil.

Flour - a few tablespoons may be needed.

Salt and ground black pepper.

I pulled out a Soviet meat grinder, ground the neck, salted it, ground black pepper and grated the onion with the finest grater.

Mix the mince well and leave it alone for now.Now it's time to get to work!

First we choose the most beautiful and delicious potatoes, then we peel them with love and start grating them on the finest grater. I don't have a food processor, so I do everything with my hands and a smile on my face.)

Now watch - the consistency should be like pancake batter. Excess liquid can be drained off, but carefully on top so that all the starch remains in the potatoes. Grate the onion into the potatoes with a fine grater. I cried a lot). And the onions were so juicy, we had to add a few spoonfuls of flour - we can't drain the flavorful onion juice now, can we?

Don't forget to salt the dough and you can start frying the witches themselves.

Gently pour the dumplings into the heated oil in the pan. The oil sizzles a lot!

Now put some minced meat on each donut in the shape of a tortilla.Wait until the donut is fried underneath, and then cover it with a spoonful of our dough. The butter will sizzle again! Now carefully flip each one over and fry the other side as well. This is best done with two spatulas.

Put the browned on both sides pickles in a duck pot (casserole, any pot with a thick bottom, cast iron, etc.). I only have one kettle that I even make dried fruit compote in.

When all the sausages are ready and placed in the cauldron, turn on the oven to 200 C. I keep the pot with a lid on for about 20 minutes. You can also do this on the hob, but be careful not to burn it.

The magic is over - you can take out a few "sorcerers" and spread them with sour cream))Everyone was happy with my dinner.

Thank you for reading to the end.And enjoy your appetite!👋

4
$ 3.03
$ 2.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 1
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments