"Lime and raspberry cakes"

10 19
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Hello dear and hopefully happy my readers on read.cash.🌼Today, friends- today is not going to be a big and I think interesting and also a post or article I have been thinking about for a long time(correct me).

AAAA....!!!! Where can I find time for all this?!                There's as much to do at work as there is at home. 

Next week I'm going to the doctor for a short break, and before that I think there's even more work... I promised you the recipe for these brownies, so I took a few minutes to write it down.

Where did October go?                 As you can imagine, new debt is already piling up... I'm going to try to get a handle on them.

The cookies are sour for my taste, but still delicious :).               

Buttery bottom, sweet raspberries help the lime zest along nicely.            Lemon can easily replace lime, but for some reason I wanted lime in this case.

Photo pixabay

And so we begin.

Dough:

(1 cup - 240 ml)

1 3/4 cup flour

1/2 cup icing sugar

1/4 tsp salt

2 sticks butter (16 tbsp, 226 g)

1 tsp ice water, if needed

Filling:

1 cup jam, raspberry, cherry or apricot

2 cups sugar

1/3 cup flour

2 tsp finely grated lime zest

4 eggs

3/4 cup lime juice

Preheat oven to 180° Butter a 9" x 13" rectangular baking dish, line with parchment paper, butter it again and bake it in the pan.

Line them with parchment paper and butter them again. Place the flour, powdered sugar and salt in the bowl of a food processor.Pulse a few times to combine.        Add the butter and pulse until the mixture starts to come together in a ball, if this doesn't happen you can add a tablespoon of water.

Transfer the dough to the prepared tin and spread it evenly over the bottom with your fingers.        Bake in the preheated oven for 20-25 minutes, until the pastry is lightly browned.Leave to cool for at least 30 minutes.

Spread the jam evenly over the pastry.Mix 1/3 cup flour, sugar and zest in a bowl.Beat the eggs in a separate bowl, whisk a little, and continue whisking to incorporate the flour mixture.Then pour in the lemon juice and whisk again.

Carefully pour the lemon mixture over the jam, being careful not to mix the layers.Bake until the lemon filling is firm, 25-30 minutes.        Cool in the tin, dust with icing sugar and cut into squares.

All done! Call everyone to the table for hot tea and cakes. Many of my readers are sick, friends, get well soon!!!!

6
$ 5.35
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 2
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Belozoriana
2 years ago

Comments

Excellent recipe, I will save it to try. Thank you very much for sharing it 😊 ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, it looks great. I used to make orange cake and used orange juice instead of milk, but it never occurred to me that we can use lemon juice instead of milk, it should be a very exciting cake, I will definitely make it, thank you dear friend... 👌👌👌

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, these cakes are sour, they are not suitable for coffee, but for tea👌Thank you for always answering me))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great 👍 I will definitely make it... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Looks very delicious thanks for the recipe I will try if I have a time

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear for stopping by.I hope you are doing well.If you liked it you are welcome🌹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your very welcome my dear it's your habit to bake?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, cooking is my hobby. I love experimenting and baking.When I cook something for me it's a vacation, because I do what I love.I used to work at a boarding school, cook.But sometimes I gave lessons to children at the club "skilful hands".Basics of cooking for girls.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Something with a little sourness.)

$ 0.00
2 years ago