"Herring under a fur coat"

7 44

Today is Saturday the thirtieth of October, and for me it seems tedious today.I thought of many plans today that I just do not have time to do.The common cold just sweeps me off my feet.But I know that I have to do it all!

Hello my dear readers read.cash I hope that you are well and you are not ill.I wanted to make a vegetable salad for dinner and decided to treat my family to our favorite herring salad, which is a great dish for the whole family. When I opened the refrigerator to see what we had in it, I discovered it was empty. I had to go to the store.

I bought all the ingredients I needed and started cooking. First I boiled the potatoes and other vegetables. Then I peeled the herrings and cut them into small pieces. When I cleaned the herring, I pricked my foot a few times, but there was no blood.

To be honest, herring with skin was not a traditional New Year's dish when I was a kid. My mother and grandmother prepared herring in the usual way: cut into pieces, with onions and oil and potatoes.Today I will tell you how to prepare herring under the skin, which has a layer of egg.The recipe for herring under the skin is known to many people; since this dish is quite popular, the recipes are different. This version - is just one of the options, but there are others, with a slightly different composition of products (we add grated apple, but I think it is unnecessary in my salad) The description will be step by step - so cooking will be easy.

Here is the recipe for those who are interested.

Herring fillet.

3-4 potatoes.

1 small carrot.

3-4 hard-boiled eggs.

1 onion.

1 large beet or 2 small beets.

Mayonnaise.

Greens for garnish.

How to prepare

Start by boiling the potatoes, eggs, beets and carrots.While everything is cooking, add the herring. Remove the bones and cut them into small pieces.Remove the cooked vegetables and eggs from the water, let them cool and clean them.

When everything has cooled down, dice the onion and grate the rest of the vegetables with a coarse grater.Now make sure you have a good tray on which to place the salad. Start the creative process of preparing the herring right under the skin.

First layer: sliced herring fillets. Try to make it nice and soft, so that it is round.

Second: add the onion. Some people like green onions and put in lots of them - why not? But if you don't like them, you can limit the amount. Without onions, you won't get herring in a loaf: the flavor will be mild but not classic.

Third: potatoes

Fourth: with egg.

Fifth: Boiled carrots, mayonnaise.

Sixth: Beet, mayonnaise, repeat layers from step one and garnish salad as desired.

All photos were taken by me

Just chopped vegetables or green peas. The decoration is a separate matter, so be imaginative and make it your own. I make this salad in a hurry for dinner, which is why it's so easy and fluffy.

Try to line up all the layers in the order listed in the recipe. It's important to achieve fullness of flavor and aroma.

I hope the step by step instructions are clear and you won't have any problems.

Why is it better to hunt potatoes? They contain more vitamins and other nutrients. They are also less cooked and easier to grate.Many people cook herring under the skin without eggs, but in this salad they are very harmonious and the flavor is richer. Therefore, this layer is desirable.

Use the mayonnaise as you like: you can spread it on each layer or spread it less thickly, as I did.

You can form the dish into a roll - it looks very interesting. You can garnish it with herbs and add them nicely.

Dear readers, that's all for now. I hope you enjoyed this version of the dish and that it inspires you to make it.

Love yourself and your loved ones, cook only with quality ingredients.👋

7
$ 6.24
$ 5.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.24 from @Yana8414
$ 0.07 from @Ellen.he
+ 2
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Excellent and tempting, good for your family that eats these delicious foods every day, we have such a salad but we add chicken to it and it doesn't have beets, I must try this model... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, thank you for your comment.We also make some kind of soup every day.Only "dry" meals are bad for the stomach.There should be both soups and porridges of milk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How interesting... thank you, I learned a lot from you in this short time ... 🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm glad we became friends too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always this is delicious!

$ 0.00
2 years ago