"Don't ever do that"

7 39

Today is November 4 and it's obvious "not my day".

Hello to all my dear friends and attentive readers read.cash.I have as usual began a difficult morning and everything fell out of hand.That porridge is burnt, the bird flew into someone else's yard (was not a pleasant conversation) to the same child chasing birds in the yard fell and hurt his hand. And then my husband called and said that two days to go to a rally in another city (for work send, that not enough drugs for patients on covid in our hospital) and now I will need to cope with all the household chores myself, and it's very hard when you're a farmer!!!!

Our mare "Tuchka",The photo was taken by me this summer.

So I decided to relieve stress, of course by cooking something, then I concentrate on cooking and bad thoughts are blocked.And I decided to cook something unusual.On the Internet I found

I wanted to know if it's realistic to make. You can find all the proportions in the description at the bottom of this article amazing Indonesian cake. I wanted to know if it was real to make it. All proportions of the products can be found in the description at the bottom of this article.

I cut 300 grams of peeled pumpkin into pieces and steamed it in a multicooker: I put a steamer in a liter and a half of water. I pour the pumpkin in a layer and cooked for 20 minutes until soft.

Soft pumpkin poured into the bowl of a blender, add 150-200 grams of sugar, a pinch of salt and 1 bag (10 grams) of vanilla sugar.Here I poured 100 grams of corn starch and 50 grams of rice flour, in the end pour 250 milliliters of milk.Products grind until smooth, homogeneous state. I want to clarify that the original recipe to use tapioca starch and coconut milk, and since we do not have such a plant and run to the store has no time, I replaced these products with corn starch and regular milk. Well, I'll tell you what the result will be.

The silicone form with a diameter of 18 centimeters I grease with odorless vegetable oil, this form itself is put into the steam cooker. Just in case through a sieve I strain the resulting mixture, the dessert is steaming for 20-30 minutes.

While the pumpkin layer is cooking, in the meantime I prepare the milk layer.

In a bowl I poured 50 grams of rice flour and 30 grams of corn starch, add 10 grams of vanilla sugar and a pinch of salt. Pour gradually the milk (260 milliliters I advise to pour even less than I did, then it is easier to knead the mass to a homogeneous consistency and there will be no lumps.

My pumpkin is also cooked, after 20 minutes the pumpkin layer is dense on the surface there are traces of the spoon as it should be. Now we pour the milk layer on top of the pumpkin and cook for another twenty minutes on steam. 20 minutes later the milk layer has not frozen and remained liquid, but I cooked it for another 15 minutes. I put all this "dessert masterpiece" for two or three hours in the fridge.As a result, waiting for this time, pour the milk is not frozen.(( I took off the form and turned it on a plate.

The dessert is dense and holds its shape well, the milk layer is more liquid and leaks. Cutting such a dessert is not difficult and each piece holds its shape. It tastes like something completely new and different (as my friends told me) it doesn't taste like jelly at all. It tastes funny๐Ÿ˜‚ and I have only one association: a very thick pudding and by the way in this dessert clearly felt corn starch, pumpkin feels distant as an aftertaste.In general, friends with corn starch and plain milk turned out basically edible but not good! Apparently, these products can not be a full substitute, and since this is an Indonesian cake is coconut milk and tapioca starch give a special flavor.In general, my friends, cooking recipes of other nations is still such a thing!Very likely that nothing will work (as I did) I hope my experience will be useful to you and you will not ruin the products.

And the products that we need.

Ingredients:

300 g Pumpkin.

250 ml of coconut milk or milk

100 grams of corn or tapioca starch

50 grams of rice flour

150-200 grams of sugar (to taste)

1/2 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla

50 grams of rice flour

30 grams of corn starch. Or tapioca starch

260 ml of thick coconut milk or milk

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/2 teaspoon vanilla

There is always a way out in life. Whatever the situation, there is always a way out, a way around, a way up or a way through.

When things go "wrong," I think, "Confusion = motivation.

Every time I feel confused, I try to think life-affirming thoughts. We all get confused from time to time. It inspires me to think that I am able to cope with this condition better than others.Well, since everyone is familiar with this feeling, I confess, I prefer to experience it easier than others.It is impossible to control every minute, discipline and the realization that only you decide how to deal with confusion and stress T O L L K O in your hands.

So what to do in that case you ask?

What next?

I stop!

I physically stop doing what I was doing. I stop reading, writing emails, etc.If I keep dragging myself down the same road, the consequences can be devastating.I try to encourage myself to get back on track. I know: it's useless to keep doing what I'm doing, I need to take a break.Stopping to do what I've been doing is not easy, but it's worth it!!!!! Pause is always worth it๐Ÿ’ฏ%

7
$ 2.56
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Looks yummyy.. You did a good job๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am very glad that you liked my article, although I did not work out, well, as they say we learn from our mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course i do like it.. Your right we must learn with our mistakes then soon it will be perfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an exciting recipe, as usual, great, my dear friend, how beautiful is the picture you took of that horse. I fully understand your words and your worries, you are a strong woman, you should be proud of yourself and go the way your heart desires , It is good there, you will surely succeed in everything... ๐Ÿ•Š๏ธ๐Ÿค

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I offer my sincere thanks. Without your help, everything would never have turned out so well. There are very few people like you in the world. Thank you for your responsiveness and kindness.I also really like the way you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, it happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The desert seems well shaped and mouthwatering! You taken shots perfectly. I wish you article get maximum reach and success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago