Relationship and pride

6 30
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Blessed morning to all my read cash family, hope you all had a good night's rest. My sincere appreciation to everyone reading and commenting on my posts.

Nothing ruins a relationship faster than pride, that arrogant feeling can scatter a strong bond and create enmity between two or more people. In our society, people tend to care more about age and I do tell people whenever I have the chance that age isn't maturity, it isn't an achievement, it is just a number for you to take note of your days on earth.

Strolling down my street two days ago, I came across a group of four secondary school girls arguing over a matter and one of them got furious shouting at the top of her voice to one of them saying"I'm not your mate, because we are in the same class doesn't make me your mate, you that don't have what it takes to feed yourself" those words hit me deeply and I wish I could defend the girl she was fighting with but I didn't know the cause of their argument but I sense pride in the girl attacking the other girl.

Pride is a feeling that makes you think you are superior to another person just because of some qualities you possess and are not present in another person, pride makes one think without my presence they can't do anything. And this put asunder into many relationships, relationships either friendship or marriage should be rooted in love because lack of love always ruins whatever bond you are building.

To build a strong relationship, pride must not be encouraged, either as a friend or couple never let pride get in your way of achieving great things together. I like using myself as an example because I'm always grateful to God for the family I came out of, my parents tried their best to imbibe in us humility and as children, we encouraged it too and it has helped me personally in every area of my life. My father is a man who will give anything to acquire knowledge even if it means kneeling to a five-year-old boy and that doesn't stop nor hinder his greatness nor does it reduce his age.

People believe once you come down to a lower level to achieve a greater aim, you have lost your value which is not true, sometimes to achieve greatness we have to come down from our high horses and be as meek as we can be. Humility doesn't kill it helps strengthen bonds, once it will profit me and widen my understanding of things I can go as low as earth not minding my status. Taking to correction is also a way to live a happy

life, thanks to @fashtioluwa he corrected me on one of my write-ups yesterday and when I checked I saw my mistakes and I corrected them. Don't be too big to be humble because "pride goes before the fall" a proud person is on the way to destruction.

Thanks for reading and I will be expecting your comments in my box.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Thanks for the mention and you are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pride is really not good. It will ruin the relationship if the pride always follows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pride ruins strong bonds

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true my friend that's why pride never let it win.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having to much pride is not good as it may cause hatred.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And ruin many chances to succeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago