My weirdest imagination

1 8
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Hello to all my family here on reading cash, it's been a while here the hustle of life has kept everyone busy with one thing or the other, in all parts of the world today people are facing one challenge or another but I believe we will survive. This phase will soon be over then we will all have our turns of love, joy, and happiness.

I have always wished to be in all places at the same time, and that has been my imagination ever since I was little especially when I watched children's cartoons and I see the beautiful graphics even though not real I will love to be in them and experience all the goodies. As a grown-up lady, when I remember all these things I've imagined in the past as a child it sounds so funny to me, and I kept thinking asking myself did I imagine that? I love watching animated series, especially Disney cartoons, and one of my favorites is barbie, I love her collections and I've been a fan since childhood. One faithful day I watched one of her series in which she was a mermaid and I so much loved it that I began to imagine how it will look like if I were a mermaid, I imagined things I will do, places I will visit and how my life as a mermaid will be to the extent that I started having dreams about me being a mermaid. I started studying mermaids and how they live their lives until I told my mother what I had been busy imagining.

The woman nearly hit me because she considered it the weirdest imagination any of her children could tell her. She talked to my dad about deliverance which I find funny though, I tried to explain to her that I'm perfectly okay but she didn't believe it. My dad told her I was obsessed with it because I kept watching it over and over again but she never agrees, after some days she finally calms down then we had a heart-to-heart discussion, and since that day anything mermaid related I wasn't allowed to watch. When the movie mako-mermaid was released I watched it with keen interest and she was monitoring my every move, when aqua-man was released I convinced my parents to let us go to the theatre to see the movie, they were a bit reluctant but they finally give in and we did watch the movie. Up to today, my love for mermaids hasn't reduced but my mother believes probably I joined a gang of water girls(omo omi) in my tribe. That was a wrong motive, and today she has given up on such an idea because I am not exhibiting any mermaid characteristics.

Everyone has one imagination or another it might be triggered due to the movies you watch, books you read, and lots more. Just don't be obsessed with whatever you are imagining because not everyone will understand you. People may take it as insanity and you might not be able to explain yourself to them.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

One of my weirdest imagination is to fly around the world like superman. Or teleportation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago