Health is wealth

5 11
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

I must say I have been enjoying readcash lately rusty has been giving my joy 😍😍😍and to everyone reading my stories, commenting and upvoting me I want to say a big thanks to you all you have been the reason for me not to give up.

I have a tv program I do watch every friday on DSTV channel 135 it's all about dermatology it's called "doctor pimple popper". If you are privileged to watch this programme you will know that health is wealth although it deals with skin conditions but it has helped me to know more about my skin and how to take good care of it. I have another programme too that comes up immediately after this doctor pimple popper the programme is "my feets are killing me" all these programmes are learning center for me they have helped me to know more about my health conditions. When I first get to know about this programme and I watched it I couldn't believe my ears even though the contents look irritating to me it is very educating. In doctor pimple popper I got to know different kinds of skin diseases we have for example lipoma which has different kinds, cyst which also has different kinds, keloid its causes and how to treat it and lots more. It shows different people from part of the world suffering from one skin disease or the other and how it has affected their confidence, self esteem and their lives as a whole and the joy it brings to their heart after they had been treated.

In the programme my feets are killing me have learnt about a feet condition that i had which I don't know the name. I was fortunate enough to watch the programme on Friday like this two weeks ago and voila they showed a young boy who had the same feet condition I had. I sitted glued to the tv with keen interest so as to know the treatment, causes and it's side effect. It was diagnosed as "varrucae" it's not cancerous and it doesn't have any side effects anytime you feel it cause you pain when you put on shoe just cut it off with a new razor blade and continue your daily activities. The picture above it's an example of what varrucae is so if you have something like this on your feet don't panic it's nothing to worry about just scrape it off with razor blade and you are good to go.

Having little knowledge about these things can save your life you don't have to be a doctor or a nurse before you think it's a must for you to know them because of your profession. Many people had lost their life to fear not knowing what they are afraid of can't harm them but because they don't know what it is called they believe it's life threatening and that fear alone leads to their death.

This is what a lipoma looks like it can be in any part of the body either head, arm,cheek,thigh, leg or anywhere in the body.

This is what a cyst looks like this also can be in any part of the body. Sometimes it's also find on the armpit.

This is an example of keloid it can also be found on any part of the body but it is mostly foubd on the ear this is due to piercing. Any area of the body that has gone through trauma has the ability to develop keloid either by piercing or stitching due to accident wound.

I hope you enjoy reading this and I will be expecting your comments in my box. Enjoyyy.

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.01 from @Offset
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Whaoo.. A lot to learn.. All this thing in our body??πŸ‘€πŸ‘€

This is why I wanted to be a celestial being

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz really?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wonderful piece from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago