Happiness is free

2 11
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

In our world today nothing is giving joy people live their life just for living's sake. People are afraid to go out of their houses for fear of being killed or kidnapped they decided to stay indoors but the pain of staying indoors will haunt them later because they won't be able to source means of livelihood which will lead to idleness.

I can remember a discussion I had with a friend and she was lamenting how everything is going and how she has been surviving in the country's hard economy. I couldn't pacify her myself because am facing a similar problem. In the country's present situation you just have to find means of living a happy life you don't have to be sad every moment you are going through a difficult time. Life has been throwing different fists at individuals and every one of us must find the means to live our lives in decent and acceptable ways. Many don't have what they do for a living, many are living from hand to mouth with no savings for the future. Many aren't even thinking of the future at all they are all concerned about today I mean the present condition we are in. All their concern is about how to survive today. No one can be blamed for the current situation in the country we can only complain even though our complaint is not been listened to and no one is ready to make amendments so we must create a solution ourselves and we can only do this by doing what is right and living a happy life.

There is more to living life than just sleeping and waking up, these days sleeping and waking up it's by privilege because lots of people die in their sleep while you were able to wake up and complain. Then instead of complaining why don't you devise a means to be happy and enjoy every side that life brings? We are in a country where the government doesn't care about the welfare of its citizens, a country where all the government does is hype its own pockets, a country where the voice of the citizens is not heard, a country where citizens vote don't count, a country where the government buys the hearts of citizens with two modules of rice and #2000, a country where hunger is the order of the day, a country where laziness is appreciated and called a success, a country where the lives of the citizen matter less how then can we be happy in the such country?

That is why happiness is an individual thing it's not something to expect from someone because the person you are expecting from also needs to be happy why then can't you create this happiness for yourself? Music is a consoler it is a medicine for the soul whenever am down I switched to music because that is the only thing that can brighten up my mood at that time and once am relieved I go about my day-to-day activities again and I let go of the past. I go through my work wearing a happy smile on my face facing all my challenges and making sure I conquer all you can also do the same and find what makes you happy, do things that make you ease stress and lighten up your mood that is all you need to be happy because happiness is free❤️❤️❤️.

I hope you enjoy reading this and I will be expecting your comments in my box. Enjoyyy.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @happypen
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Happiness is free no matter the area of your life always be happy, happiness is also next to godliness, as you have said there is more to living in liife rather than sleeping and waking find a good source that will make you happy always....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago