Deception

7 10
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Deception is the act of making someone believe what's false i.e making someone believe what's not true.

In the world today, deception has become a normal thing, we deceive ourselves on daily basis, people don't believe in truth anymore. People believe you have to lie to be successful in life, the truthful ones don't go far is either they are killed or their life is ruined all because they stick to the truth. The truth has no stand in the world today, deception has become the boss.

Deception in relationship

It took me some time to believe in true love because of what have been through, when I see people talking so much about relationship, hyping their partners, saying all sort like I trust him or her 100%, I just laughed and shake my head because I don't believe in love anymore. When i finally realized that there is true love and genuine people who actually mean what they say, I changed my mindset that not every man or woman out there is deceitful, it depends on who you meet. Our present generation, it's so difficult to know who is who or let me just say we are all deceiving ourselves just like a friend of mine do say that "the dice is still rolling"🤣🤣🤣 but why can't we be truthful? Why must we lie? Why must we build a relationship on lies? What will be will be, that's the law of nature, we don't have to lie, even when we lie at times we might still lose the man or woman we are trying to keep with the lies.

Sometimes I know it's difficult to say the truth but we just have to in order to build a good reputation for ourselves and to have peace of mind because once you tell 1 lie, you will have to come up with another one to cover the ones you've lied in order to protect your self from being caught why can't you just tell the truth. The word of God said and I quoted " you shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free " we can build a world with no deceit and the change begins with you and me.

I hope you enjoy reading this and I will be expecting your comments in my box. Enjoyyy.

4
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Cesca_Jove
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Nothing can be built on lie, and once it start, the day the truth will be discovered, the get building will fall down flat. also once a guy or a lady tell themselves "I love you" they find it hard to believe because there is already a doubting Thomas inside them, also it can make one not to find a true love, like you said.. The world now is full of deceit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago
$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see no reason why one would lie to keep a relationship...it will cut Las Las....so it's better to keep everything cool and plain to avoid stories. It takes lie to keep maintaining lie look...very stressful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But people don't see it that way my dear, if I tell you the lies I fell for omo e choke o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No be today lies start oo....

$ 0.00
1 year ago