Cultism in schools

5 15
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

What I experienced in school today is something I wish and pray never to experience again in my life, haaaaaaaaaaa😮😮😮😮😮 my heart jumped out of my chest.

Got to school today to meet up with my project supervisor and my colleagues to deliberate on how to sort out our project issues. On getting to school, we had to wait for several hours before we were been attended to, I was tired and hungry at the same time. My Head of Unit (HOU) refused to sign our project which got everyone frustrated, sitting outside his office thinking of the next thing to do with some other students. Today happened to be the signout day of some HND students because combined signout has been ruled out due to some circumstances surrounding it, the school management has ordered the signout to be done at the departmental level that is to be done after each department's exam.

Sitting down with the hungry face with other students, some students drove into the school compound making noise and playing music aloud in their car, we were all wondering if they were our students. Few minutes later, a guy came running towards our direction shouting on top of his voice, he was speaking in a language we don't understand not knowing it was their cult slang, immediately those that were sitted with us stood up and started running bringing out bottles, we were shocked and surprised where they got it from at that short moment of time. We were trying to hide when we heard the sound of gun shot, the guy that came running to our direction was the one that shot the gun, I ran like never before. The marathon I performed today, I don't pray to have such match again😢😢😢 it was heartbroken. Immediately soldiers flooded the school compound pursuing the cultists, I guess two parties were against each other that was the cause of their fight.

On getting home, the only thing I could mutter is thank you Jesus because it would have been another story entirely. I sat down to ruminate on how those young guys lives has turned into something else, their parents will be thinking their children is in school doing excellently well not knowing they are involve in one bad act or the other, living this wayward life many of them will lose their lives at tender age causing their parents pains, why then do they involve in this bad act? Some got themselves into this mess through greediness, some through peer pressure and once they are in it, it is very difficult to exit. This will end up ruining their lives at the long run, let's pray and guide our wards right.

I hope you enjoy reading this and I will be expecting your comments in my box. Enjoyyyyy.

3
$ 0.38
$ 0.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Bdellium
1 year ago

Comments

Small gun that they shot, you already fear, be calming down na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Small gun ke, I froze to death, my heart jumped out of my chest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You still need training😂😂, join the military you didn't answer me then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is really a bad experience, cultism is a bad thing in school and very rampant, I will run and run if I were also in your shoes, although my adrenaline gland will function very well 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lolz, it wasn't funny atall today

$ 0.00
1 year ago