The Emperor Penguin’s Feather Coat

14 12
Avatar for Basahinako
4 years ago

enables it to move two or three times faster than it otherwise could. How? Marine biologists have suggested that it does so by releasing tiny air bubbles from between its feathers. As these bubbles are released, they reduce friction on the surface of the penguin’s plumage, enabling the bird to accelerate.

Interestingly, engineers have been studying ways to make ships go faster by using bubbles to reduce friction against their hulls. However, researchers acknowledge that further investigation is challenging because “the complexity of penguin plumage would be difficult to replicate in a man-made porous membrane or mesh.

Thank you for reading my article.I have some more interesting Article and try to read some of them.

It's an Honor to Like my article and comment it.

If You Subscribe me and I'm gonna Subscribe you too.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Basahinako
4 years ago

Comments

Great article let's continue upvoting and supporting each other my friend :)!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mox
4 years ago

Nice write up, keep it up 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thank you.. kindly Subscribe me and I gonna Subscribe you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Already subscribe you that why I keep commenting and viewing your posted article's.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Nice Article Check my post

$ 0.00
4 years ago

What a majestic creature!

$ 0.00
4 years ago

let's do sub to sub if you want

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Done subscribing,, please return the favor.. Thank u

$ 0.00
4 years ago

ok bro

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Thank u! 💕💕💕

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Wow this was the the 1st time i read this

$ 0.00
4 years ago

thank you.. kindly Subscribe me and I gonna Subscribe you

$ 0.00
4 years ago

Done sir sub me back

$ 0.00
4 years ago

ok sir

$ 0.00
4 years ago