My all time favourite foods.

0 28
Avatar for Bardie-doll
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Freewrite, Mind, Self, Health

Well this two would be my all time favourite, I could eat them all day without getting tired. I would also talk about how I make them to my taste.

1. Indomie, fried plantains and egg.

You are going to need,

Two noodles, Onions, tomato, egg, plantain, Maggi, and salt.

I like starting with the plantains and egg because the noodles would get cold if I start with it. I prefer my egg boiled.

So I start by boiling the egg for about 20 mins just to be sure it's done. Then I slice the plaintain, we Nigerians like the plantain looking long in an oval kind of shape😂. When the egg is done, I place it in a bowl of warm water, so it would cool down before peeling off the shell.

Secondly, I dey the plantain till it's kind of dark brown, depending on how you like it. When it's done I place it in a plate.

Thirdly I boil my noodles for about 8 mins, I use a gas cooker so it's kinda fast. Depending on what you use to cook, try not to allow it get too soft. While it's boiling I chop my onions, tomatoes and peppers, I like it spicy and hot so I use more pepper. When it's done a bit I seive out the water.

Lastly I fry my tomatoes onions and pepper for a little while with little oil, then add my seasonings - the noodle's. I pour a little water than pour back the noodles till it's done. That's all, you can now enjoy with a cold drink. 😌

2. Jollof spaghetti

It's kind of the same way I prepared the noodles, but in this case I use Palm oil instead of vegetable oil.

So we would be needing

Spaghetti, tomatoes, onions, dried pepper, Maggi, salt, palm oil, crayfish, garlic, ginger, greens- vegetables.

I would start by breaking the spaghetti into five, 😁😂 well I actually feel like it makes it look plenty and it saves cost. You might be wondering how, in my house we eat two packs of spaghetti for 6 people. It goes round for each person. I boil the spaghetti for about 10 mins. While waiting chop up the tomatoes, onions, grind the ginger and garlic too, then wash the greens and chop them.

Secondly, when the spaghetti has boiled I wash it and place in a bowl,then I bleach the palm oil and put my onions,tomatoes, grinded garlic and ginger then, pepper. After a while, I put in the maggi, crayfish and salt and any other seasoning you may like to add. Don't allow it to get salty though. When it has simmered a bit I add water, the desirable Quantity that would enable it done properly. Then I add the spaghetti and cover it. After a little while I add in the chopped greens then allow it to heat a little.

When it's done, you can serve it how you like, I prefer boiled egg with chilled Coca-Cola.

Sponsors of Bardie-doll
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Bardie-doll
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Freewrite, Mind, Self, Health

Comments