You shouldn't have left.

4 35

It's too late to cry.

The sounds of your hiccups have become too dry.

Many times you were given an option.

But you threw it away like they were never yours.

Countless times you have prayed and ask for a sign.

And when you were given one, you just looked away and sighed.

You expected things to be the same after you left.

But it was a great surprise to you that your absence was never felt.

Now you are sitting there thinking when did it went wrong?

But you've forgotten how you've walked away when battles needed to be fought.

You have thought things would still be the same because after all you knew their right spot.

And you were surprised your tickle on the spot were abruptly stopped.

Now you sat there again thinking, how come they got to change so fast?

You've forgotten that your absence had thought them lessons which had open up their eyes so fast.

Love is blind to the people who can't see.

When your love left, they came to realize how much they've missed.

So they stood up strong and got back on their feet.

With memory of you a tone to their off beat.

They aren't moved anymore by your presence.

In fact it seems like you are an unknown stranger to them.

When they have pleaded and bled for your love , you never looked back and left them in their tragic state.

Even then, they haven't got the time to pay you back for what you've made them loose.

But karma,in it state as found it way back to you.

Now you bleed from inside out with no surgeon to have you fixed with intense pain that made life a hell hole.

Now you remember how your conscience had warned you.

You shouldn't have left in the first place.!

******************************

Hello lovely readers, friends and sponsors of @Read.Cash . It is a great honour to be amongst you all today. I am thankful for life as I hope you are too.

A beautiful evening to my sponsors, I am right here in my space enjoying every bit of it as I was reminded of your presence once more.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

We have all faced different challenges that have broken or splitter us apart, but still many of us never gave up as we are still marking the life's attendance.

There were times we are met with choking situations that in many cases require we break off but still we kept on grinding hard towards it.

It becomes really hard when it wants to become right or things what to fall into the place. We know this and that's why giving up is never on the menu.

Some have walked away at the very instance their life wants to get right and then they go around mopping and snooping at things that doesn't need their presence.

Listen to your gut as it'll dive you right to the right place, but some of us have failed to recognize this voice and are led astray.

Now on the return from our non profitable quest, we realized things aren't the same anymore. Then we'd wonder how it got to be with only one thing on our mind, mocking us terribly with the words, you shouldn't have left.

In this stage of modernization, we are met with people who want already made meal not the one that they have to cook themselves.

Most already made meals are chokers and would turn the stomach that the intestine would almost be purged.

What already made meal do you think I'm talking about?

Oh dear, I didn't mean actual food, but the more if the food that can't be ate.

When we walk away from our friends or relationship not because of it toxicity but because we want more.

There's absolutely nothing wrong in wanting more for yourselves, but when the more you want is the one that as already been made it is not quite right.

I know of someone who girlfriend left and cheated on him with his best friend because he wasn't fully financially stable.

Months later, she came back to him, blaming the devil for her actions toward him.

He loved her very much so he accepted her back and things though seemed normal,were not.

She wanted the same attention he gave her before her betrayal but it didn't work out.

He though, gave her gifts but the love wasn't there anymore. It was like she never existed, a total stranger she was in the relationship.

Now she wanted him so badly and was ready to give anything to achieve her aim.

She knew the spots that turns him on and food he liked.

So she made it her duty to do all these to bring back her lost love.

She tried really hard but it seems like the spot have changed position because he didn't even get turned on.

Even his favorite garnished dish he couldn't do without now became sour in his mouth.

Nothing about her tasted right anymore.

Her presence that once made his heart jitter have now became a foul to his mood.

So one day she sat him down and in pain asked why he had accepted her back when he knew he would be like this.

She cried so profusely with blood almost the next companion in her eyes.

He cried too and cleaned her tears.

I never meant to hurt you he had said.

I have truly forgave your actions towards me. Though I hated you when you left me there in the middle of the road crying desperately not to go with him that I'll work more harder to provide for your needs.

When you left my world shattered because you were not only my lover but a best friend I never had.

I cried day and night with my heart pounding hard on my chest to let out and pour out the venomous blood out of it but I couldn't because the pain was there, intensifying every second.

I worked my way with the zeal to work more after my sanity split apart and I was save after many months of your absence and found my rhythm again. I built with this rhythm and worked my way up.

I have promised you added the guy, that I'll love you to the end of time and I thought I would keep my promise by accepting you back but instead I did you wrong.

She sniffed and answered him, I saw your love in every gift you sent, but in reality my presence wasn't appreciated.

I have lost a star in search of greener pastures.

I have broken you more than I can repair.

I love you though but the love wasn't able to keep me in a relationship with you.

My mind lust after a faded stone and I wholeheartedly cheated on you with no remorse.

If I had assisted you more, understood you more and had the fear of God and embraced humanity tightly, I would have done things differently.

My eyes weren't blind when I cheated on you so wasn't my heart. I knew what I was doing and knew you'd feel hurt but still I did it..

You accepted me back nevertheless and treated me right but the more I needed from you isn't there anymore.

Karma as decided to take me on a road trip I had deliberately pushed you in and now I know the the ride isn't fun and is full of pain and futility towards my endeavors to make things right.

If I had waited and helped in constructing your stories and mine together like fate had wanted, things would have worked out fine..

If I had known, I wouldn't have left. Maybe then, we'd have a better story well written to be shared.

I didn't only loose a lover, I also lost a best friend who had confined in me.

But I do hope we'll see someone to write our story to remind others what we had lost.

And something to remind them never to leave that job, friend or relationship. Not the toxic one, but the one you know deep in your heart that it has a great story worthy to be told.

I know you'd tell me again...

You shouldn't have left(my conscience just mocked me).

Thanks you all for reading. I appreciate your presence here and the valuable time you've spared to read this.

Thanks for the usual tips, comments and love. I greatly satisfied to have you as my friend, readers, viewers and mostly my sponsors.

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source: Unsplash

Writer: Balikis

Date:15 March 2022.

You can also check out this article of mine too in your spare time.

Can you bribe death?

https://read.cash/@Balikis/can-you-bribe-death-7d8f0050

Never underestimate!

https://read.cash/@Balikis/never-underestimate-48e94e9b

7
$ 0.63
$ 0.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
$ 0.02 from @rodriguezpct
+ 1
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Everything will be put into some uncertainties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They both doubt their journey as it got broken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She ought not to have left. Genuine and loving men are scarce, when you find one, you hold him tight, and don't leave the relationship, with excuses . Honestly, she shouldn't have left. The guy should please let everything come back to normal since she is back.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He tried to but it seems forced now because it wasn't like before.. karma is playing a game with them and they can't win it, so they've both departed with heavy hearts. Maybe one day, fate might surprise them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago