The journey towards achieving inner peace.

10 42
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Never be in a hurry; do everything quietly and in a calm spirit. Do not lose your inner peace for anything whatsoever, even if your whole world seems upset.

Saint Francis de Sales

Welcome to my page again ye lovely readers and if it is your first time reading, pleased to make your acquaintance.

Before taking most of our time in pleasantries, why not ye breathe in nature's blessings and read along?

Questions asked.

What are some of the things that make you happy? How do you maintain inner peace without allowing external factors to influence you?

How do you achieve happiness and live in harmony with your environment and others around you?

Life in its forms brings changes in ways it deems fit and right there we are left to battle it sometimes in silence other times we do things hurriedly.

No one is perfect and this is a glimpse of my imperfections toward achieving inner peace.

I stress myself a lot and think about how badly things I couldn't change turned out and I sometimes take it out on people who wanted my mood to lighten or have me speak up.

I find their presence annoying and this erupts kinds of anger in me which disturbed my inner peace a great deal but I find ways instead not to lash out at people because I'll have my conscience judge me violently for my actions.

During these times of conflict, I found ways, though not perfected yet but have helped relieved and calm my nerves. Below are some of the things that help calm the turmoil in my inner peace.

Making people smile: You'd wonder, I said I take things out on people who try to lighten up my mood, then how come this?

I also said my conscience speaks out to me before I lash out sometimes which calms me and in my calm mind, I find myself saying things that make people giggle endlessly, and there I find a deep sigh leaving my lips with a smile.

Nature's tune: My mind gets cleared of all troubles just by listening to nature's tune. Its music fills my soul and uplifts all worries without no stress.

Recalling past events: Whenever I am disturbed and I have no one close I sit and reminisce on past fun events where I acted stupid or done something crazy and right there I find myself laughing crazily telling myself how stupid I was, this changed my mood completely and I find my inner turmoil, gone.

Silence/Prayer: I most times love being in a peaceful atmosphere as it clears my mind and brings me closer to God to whom I give all my worries and pray He enlightens me.

Play with babies: As we all know children have this unique aural around them that makes you smile even on your worst days. Their innocent looks just warm my heart and relieve me of all worries.

Music/Dance: My disconcerting look and hurts get relieved after listening to blues or, sometimes rock music, then you'd find me with a comb in hand tapping my feet, moving my body, and singing to my heart's content.

Trouble-making:πŸ˜…πŸ˜… yeah, you read that right, my colleagues or friends closer to me at that time are always found heaving uncontrollably, why?πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

Well, I might have found something of theirs to take just so they chase me round and round till we both get tired and left panting heavily. That sort of energy and exercise brings blissful thoughts to my heart.


Food/Sleep: Last but not least in achieving inner peace is food/sleep, I cook myself a good meal, eat in a stupor🀣🀣 and find myself panting hard and blaming myself with a gracious smile from within for how I have to bear the consequence of over-eating then comes in sleep which presence warms my heart as I awake with a calm positive mind.

What about you?

When your inner peace is disturbed, how do you get calmed?

Any suggestions added will be respected, feel free to drop your comments because I'd like to read you. This was also posted on Hive.

Av, ya met my sponsor? Click on the image below to read him and be sure to get a doctor beside yourself as he blows up people's minds.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo Source: Unsplash

Writer:Balikis

Date:11 August 2022.

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Comments

We have so much in common and I am not surprised. There is that joy being around babies; children in general. Nature is a natural healer too and it's always fun to be around, watch and observe. Sleeping, trouble making, making people smile and even music... They are just so perfect... We rediscover ourselves and get the needed energy when we do all these.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We do??? Hehehe, are you to say you love trouble too?? Yes, babies are natural healers so is nature. Yes they are, I love doing them all with great passion🀭🀭 and facing the mirror with different weird faces like this is always fun.πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I hope someone captures your moment with the mirror.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish it happens too so I can laugh while shown the video😁😁.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀩🀩🀩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aside from nature, I find my inner peace in prayers and food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhehhe in food, sister welcome to my club😚😚.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How good it is that when we have stress we can calm ourselves. The ways you suggested are great to calm the turmoil in our inner peace. I also can add playing with cats, dogs and other animals, and even feeding them is very useful to calm ourselves when our inner peace is disturbed...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is a lovely added suggestion dear Ellen, thank you so much, I'll have to give it a trial.

$ 0.00
1 year ago