Friends?

14 44
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Friends are the siblings God never gave us.

Mencius

Hello gracious leaders, friends, and families of read.cash.

It's been a while here, my schedules have been choking and this affected my coming here.

Great thanks to my sponsors for the renewal of their sponsorship @gertu13, @Fash_Tioluwa, and @Talecharm. I appreciate the sisterly and motherly love shown towards me.

Below are my sponsors.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Friends.....

We all have different meanings for the word friend.

A friend is someone who isn't related to you by blood but you enjoy their company.

Show me your friend and I'll tell you who you are!

The kind of friends we mingle with or interact with matters because people judge us by them.

If you are friends with a wayward people will believe you are too even when you are not.

Below are some kinds of friends we have.

Manipulative friends.

These kinds of friends are not good to stay with, they'll do things wrongly and when you have them spoken to, they'll act as if you did wrong instead. They'll turn things on you and make you feel bad. These kinds of friends are not normal and should be helped if chances arise if not it is better we stay away for our sanity.

Network friends

These friends are interested in letting you meet people and upgrade your life. They'll always send trusted websites to you or available jobs to help you survive.

Interrogative friends.

This type loves to know. They are not that close to you. They call you when they hear good news about you and interrogate you on how you made it there.

Shadow friends

We are familiar with the word shadow, just as the name implies, this kind of friend is always with you. They are with you in darkness when they can't be seen just like the shadow. They want to know all about you. When you eat, how, where, and all.

Hawk friends

They are almost like the shadow friends, the difference there is that they strike just like the hawk when given a slight chance. When you have a fiance, this kind of friend is the type that will go after him and are ready to ruin your relationship but when they are with you, they act like they care and even clean off your tears!.

Supportive friends

If you've seen the movie blood sister, you'll understand this better. This friend will never leave you when the tide is high. They'll stay by you no matter what, those friends are ready to walk through hell to have you or be by you. These friends are not just supportive, they are real and would always turn up. They are like your siblings and nothing can tear you both apart.

Parrot friends.

This type speaks unendingly, they always have a gist for you. Their presence is well known by neighbors and loved ones. They never get tired, their lips are always moving fast like a rocket. These kinds of friends are good but one needs to be careful around them and know what to tell them because when someone speaks a lot, they tend to say words you told them unknowingly.

Cunning friends.

They are like torture, they always act smart and would push you into your grave. They have a sugar-coated tongue and it is hard to tell when they are using you.

Which kind of friend are you?

Drop your answers below and any addition to the list of friends.

Thanks for the usual tips, comments, and love shown towards me.

Thanks to you all for always tuning in.

Thanks for reading and stay safe

Photo source: Unsplash

Date:18 June 2022

Writer: Balikis

8
$ 0.19
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Comments

I believe I am the network and supportive friends.

Some friends are to be called siblings because of how they are to us. Just like the movie “blood sisters”, she acted a real friend to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they are to be called siblings. Surely you are because I have seen the support you render towards strangers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How nice you said dear Balikis about the friends. A friend who isn't related to us by blood, but related by heart... People can get to know us better through our friends. The kind of friends that you mentioned were so interesting to me, I wish for everyone to have supportive friends in their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So do I. But most of us end up having friends that just want to backbite us or ruin us. But I do wish we all get friends who are supportive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those people who manipulate us or want bad for us, we can't tag them as friend. I always try to be calm, protective, supportive towards those persons whom I call my friend even towards those I'm not comfortable with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so lovely of you Irene, I appreciate your response.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have different kinds of friends and whoever we allow into our space can define who we are. I always say we need to study each man's content before feeding our soul. I am grateful for the kind of friends I have. Anyone that is not in sync with the kind of person I am, I distance myself because I need to watch out for myself so I can be there for other friends that truly worth it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, distancing oneself from those bugs is the right thing to do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely...for growth and mental strength.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

💯💯💯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do appreciate those friends that will always show up for you whenever you needed someone and that's what I have always been 🤗.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn.. That's nice your friends must be really glad to have you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I am the kind of friend that shows when you need me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a great friend to have. I love that

$ 0.00
1 year ago