Cheating Scandal

10 44
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

No matter how small the dishonest deed is, at the end of the day, cheating is cheating.

Mohammad Amir

You mean the world to me

Your smell calms my racing heart just like the sea

Your words and presence fill me in like the morning dew

Tons of stars align together and all I want is your body aligned to me

Your touch and breath I don't want to escape as it is all my body needs

I never say sorry to anyone but to you, I'll say it every dime minute

Your spark rules my world and makes me want to each day with a gracious bliss

Your flaws make me want you more like rice and beans

To you, I give my body, soul, and all I breathe in

Those and countless others were his words to me.

(Snake-dripping sweet words with no action)

*******************************

She said she cheated on me because she thought I was cheating on her which is true. After all, I thought she was cheating on me.

Funnily disturbing right?

Who should we blame for the above words?

The lady or guy?

Or what do you think might have faulted this?

Lack of communication,

Lack of trust,

Lack of understanding or

More suggestions at your end.

If you chose communication, you are right. After all, it is known that the absence of communication ruins any sort of ship.

The term communication has been defined by many and I see it as a tool whereas words, ideas, and thoughts are sent through a medium to the receiver having in mind that they should be feedback.

If she had questioned him on the cheating saga or he had questioned her on the cheating saga, things would have gotten less complicated.

When the tool(communication) is absent, everything crumbles. In all we do, we should master the art of communicating and hold the key tightly never letting go.

If you chose lack of trust and understanding, you are also correct because he or she could have trusted or better still understand why he has a lady's lipstick on his shirt or have it communicated.

A short true-life event

She had wanted to call off the wedding when she met him having coitus on their wedding day but the request was declined.

He had promised such an act would never reoccur again.

She believed this once again and their wedding was a great one, after 3 years into their marriage the cheating began again, she didn't understand why they had sex countless times in a day and yet he isn't still satisfied.

They already had two kids and she held on because of them but when the cheating became much to bear she divorced him.

Fifteen years later the man came back begging for her to allow him back, mind you, she never got married, she took care of the kids herself.

Her children want their dad back, they beg and continue begging their mother to take him back and now she is at a crossroads.

Cheating is a disease many have worn with grace and see as a beautiful deed and it has ruined, still ruining, and will continue to ruin many relationships or marriages If not stopped.

Many men had killed their wife's lovers and wives their husband's lovers and themselves because of this scandal.

Cheating scandals can be curbed from our society and world at large if communication and feedback never lose touch, trust never wavers, and understanding stands still like a mountain.

What we fail to understand is that when cheating takes place in marriage it tells on the children.

Cheating?

What are your thoughts on this?

How has it affected you, or someone close to you?

Pray tell me what you think of it.

Thanks to my viewers, readers, and my sponsors at large. You guys are wonderful.

Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty

Here are my sponsors, you'd look good up there, don't ye think?

Thanks for the comments, tips, and love.

Happy new month guys!!!πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡

Thanks for reading and stay safe.

Photo source:Unsplash

Writer:Balikis

Date:3 July 2022.

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 2
Sponsors of Balikis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Balikis
1 year ago

Comments

Communication or not, people still cheat. Some don't even have any reasons. So, I guess those who cheat would stop if they actually want to. I don't see any reason why you would choose to cheat on someone you promised to love forever. Though there are some causes too, but that doesn't guarantee cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm..so regardless of communication cheating still take place.. Thanks for the additional comment princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Balikis, your article was excellent and is the concern of many people. I wish there was not any cheating in relationships. The worst injury that a person can suffer from her love is cheating... And in my opinion, a child who witnesses cheating by each of his parents can never establish trust and a proper relationship with them, and it unintentionally affects that child's psyche and his relationship with his mother or father.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your word dear Ellen, yes I do wish there was no such thing as cheating, separation of both parents affects the children deeply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Communication is very vital, if they had communicated very well, they wouldn't assume someone is cheating in the relationship. Cheating in a relationship should stop cos it's becoming a normal thing now and is very bad.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is indeed the most vital of all, its absence ruins a lot and it hurts truly. I hope it does stop it is disheartening hearing about bad events happening because of cheating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relationship is more about communication, not just normal communication, but dip ones, or I meant deep ones, it’s like the dip is making me not to spell well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ your dictionary presently is used to the word, I hope it changes it soon. Deep communication truly matters. Thanks for your dip words 🀣🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, cheating is a choice. Some people would try to turn the tables and point their fingers on their wives/husbands, telling that they were not enough. But for me, cheating should not be normalize. No explanation needed on that one.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it is a choice, but wouldn't it have been better if they just call it off? Why pretend about what doesn't bring happiness..?

$ 0.00
1 year ago