Broken

2 47
Avatar for Baby_girl
2 years ago

Written by Favour Ifeoluwa Olanrewaju ✍️✍️✍️

We were best of friends, we could hardly do without each other. We we're so close alot of people mistook us for twins.

We would literarily go to the market and get matching outfits. The love was real, despite the fact that we aren't family.

What do people call people in such relationship? Besties...

Ok.

I loved her!

Yea... I totally believed she loved me.

The fact that she made me know every of her secrets, everything.

There are days we'll fight, but then we're back together again...

Even when we are fighting, she'll still come meet me, for her relationship troubles.

Yeah she was dating on guy like that, a guy that knows how close we are... and how dramatic I can be if he tries to take my friend funny.

Then there was this guy I got close to.

He was the kind of man I like.

Hardworking, descent, truthful, humble and all round handsome.

We got close, but little did I know... my bestie got jealous.

Sponsors of Baby_girl
empty
empty
empty

The guy and I were colleagues at work, and from there we became good friends.

My friend got to meet him, my bestie. And yeah he got to know I had a female friend really close to my heart.

Along the line, I started to like this guy... I mean, he has almost everything I want in a man.

My bestie grew fond of him, well... I wasn't against it for once.

Later on, my guy friend asked me out.

I told my bestie

Well, she gave me one funny advice not to give him a yes immediately despite the fact that she knows I like him. I loved the idea.

You know, girls and pride.

Three days later, I stared dating this guy. I accepted to date him.

My bestie celebrated us.

We were really happy yea....

Two weeks into my relationship, I went to see my boyfriend. But I met my bestie there.

She apologized she would have informed me so we could come over together, that she only came to collect some movies from him.

I didn't even take it as a big deal.

A week later, I was bored so I went over to my friend's place.

She hadn't taken her bath as at that time so she decided she'll go bath so we could take a stroll.

She left her phone.

A WhatsApp message popped on her phone as a notification. I never meant to look, but I saw my boyfriend's name... James.

The message read.

"Thank you so much for last night"

I furrowed my brows in confusion.

'last night?'.

I got curious, so I picked up her phone and unlocked it since I know her pattern.

I immediately clicked on their chat and just then another message came in.

"I miss you baby, can we meet this night again?"

My eyes widened.

Not believing my eyes, I checked his dp.

I wasn't seeing things, it was my baby... my very own boyfriend.

I read their chat.

My people, I wept.

Cause it wasn't only enough that my bestie was dating and sleeping with my boyfriend behind my back. She was bad-mouthing me.

She said a alot of bad things, really really terrible things about me. Majority were lies and the rest were secrets I thought I kept with her.

Tears rolled out of my eyes uncontrollably.

I looked up to see her in her towel staring down at me.

I couldn't even utter a word even though my lips were left hanging wanting the say alot of things. Wanting to ask a lot of questions.

Wanting to know what made her think I deserved what she just did to me...

Alot of whys.

To my utmost surprise, she snatched her phone from my hand and left my front hissing.

"You can leave if you want to" she stated, her back on me.

My bestie of sixteen years.

Thanks for reading 🙏

Please note that this story is hundred percent frictional.

Besties are good but a lot are develish. As a matter of fact, I have two besties and we're good 😁😁 wink wink 😉😉

No ooo 🤔😹 we fight alot over stupid things 🤣

#fictionwriting

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @honeyflex360
$ 0.02 from @Freedom007
$ 0.01 from @Officialrosh1
Avatar for Baby_girl
2 years ago

Comments

What I can say is just know your friends, even our best friend might be our worse enemy. So we should be careful. Nice to meet you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, nice to meet you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago