My “This or That” questions and answers

10 39
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Tonight I read an article by @CarlosAndJane which was her entry in This or That Challange.I liked the article and decided to take part in the challenge as well.

Honestly, I don’t know who started this challenge and whether there are rules. So I just chose questions for myself from conversationstartersworld.com
It was harder to select 20 questions than I thought.

Let's get started!

1.New Clothes or New Phone?

As long as my phone is working, I would choose clothes. I’ve never cared what kind of phone I have, I don’t need super modern features or trendy phone cases or anything like that.

2.Most important in a partner: Intelligent or Funny?

This is a difficult question because humor and intelligence are also important. Everyday life can be boring with a man I can’t laugh with who doesn’t understand the joke. Yet I choose intelligence. Because I don't like stupid people. I’m not saying I’m very smart and that I know a lot, but I don’t think I’m stupid. And if I had to explain everything to a man and had a hard time understanding things, it would be very annoying. I would feel like I am his mom, not his partner.

3.Receive: Email or Letter?

When I think of personal correspondence, the letter is closer to my heart. When I was a kid I had some correspondents and it was always exciting to wait for a letter to look for it in my mailbox every day. We once traveled to Austria with the choir and met Italian students there. One of the girls and I tried to correspond in English after the choir meeting ended. It was very exciting as a kid.

4.Netflix or YouTube?

Youtube! Because I can find everything I want. Music, movies and videos for all interests. I subscribed to Netflix but used it so infrequently that I didn’t want to pay for it. Unfortunately, very little content is available on netflix in Hungarian. If it were different I might answer this question differently.

5.Phone Call or Text?

Text! Only very important things can be exceptions to this when you have to talk on the phone. Anyway, I prefer text because I don’t like long phone conversations. And I know I’m not very kind but I can pause the text chat. If I don't feel like replying to a message right away, I won't reply. I can't tell someone on the phone "sorry, I'm getting bored and we'll continue later if I feel like it" hahaha

6.Money or Free time?

This is typically a question that should be answered: free time. People expect that answer. But unfortunately with free time you can’t pay in the store. So what is my free time worth if I can’t buy food or pay my bills? Can I worry about these in my free time? Of course, this is an extreme example. But I can actually have enough free time with enough money. right?

7.Coke or Pepsi?

Pepsi because I like sugar-free cola and I really feel the taste of sweetener in coca cola, I don’t like the taste of sweetener.

8.Horror Movie or Comedy Movie?

For me, this is a very difficult question because these are my two favorite genres. And for example, I watch a horror movie every Friday night, it’s a habit. But if someone would say I have to choose and the other I could never watch again then my answer is comedy.

9.City or Countryside?

When I was younger, I couldn’t have imagined living in a village, it would have been too boring. But as I get older, a lot of things change my mind and the order of importance and needs change. I have always loved nature very much and now I would choose peace instead of hustle and bustle. Countryside

10.Book or eBook? 

I have never read an ebook in my life. Sometimes I feel a little left behind. But reading has a good mood. The smell of the book, the joy of flipping, the bookmark in the book which shows how much is left of the book. It's different. Book!!

11.Rich Friend or Loyal Friend?

Is this a serious question? Does anyone choose a rich friend? Who is likely to be ashamed to befriend you if you become poor? Definitely loyal freind!

12.Nice Car or Nice Home Interior?

The car is a device that takes us from point "A" to point "B". Of course it is good to have a nice and comfortable car. But our home is more important, we spend a lot more time at home than in the car. Our home has an effect on our mood, it has to be a place where we are welcome, where we calm down, we feel good.

13.Jogging or hiking? 

Hiking. I never liked jogging and I never even had to run long distances. Hiking is completely different, less monotonous. Exploring the landscape and exercising at the same time.

14.Passenger or driver?

I don’t have to think about that, as I don’t have a license. Honestly, I think I would be dangerous as a driver because I wouldn’t be confident enough. And slow, shy drivers are at least as dangerous to themselves and others as speeders.

15.Toilet paper: Over or Under?

This is such nonsense! Absolutely no matter, but for me under. People say tearing the paper under it touches the wall and is not hygienic. What? The distance between the wall and the toilet paper is given. It doesn't matter where you turn, if it touches the wall, it touches in each version.

16.Card game or Board game?

Card game! I also like board games but card games require a lot more use of our brains. We have a greater influence on the outcome of the game.

17.iOS or Android?

I have an iOS phone, I always had Android before. And it's missing. The answer is android, because all websites and apps are optimized for android earlier or exclusively.

18.Football or Basketball?

Football. I also played basketball and played football when I was young. I was more talented in basketball yet I like football more.

19.Train or Plane?

The plane is faster and more comfortable, but we see more things from the train. I have to choose the train because I like to watch the scenery while traveling, plus I’ve never traveled by plane.

20.Amusement Park or Day at the Beach?

I am afraid of heights so I wouldn’t do much in the amusement park. hahah! So I definitely choose the beach.

Closing thoughts

I love challenges like this because it’s the easiest thing for me to write about myself and my opinion. But this is not the main reason, but that I think we get to know each other much better through such challenges.

images source : Pixabay

9
$ 4.64
$ 4.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.07 from @Mr_Trenzs
+ 6
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

I agree a lot with the YouTube vs Netflix haha. We have a family subscription but I learn and watch a lot more with it. And for some questions we would stick to the practical choice more often.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1.New Clothes or New Phone?

I bought some clothes last week so I would go for new phone but mine is still working fine so none for now :D

2.Most important in a partner: Intelligent or Funny?

I find funny people intelligent for it takes intelligence to make people laugh.

3.Receive: Email or Letter?

I remember the excitement when I received a letter from friends back then. The only letters I get are bills. I'd go for letters.

4.Netflix or YouTube?

Youtube. I don't have that much time watching movies .

5.

Phone Call or Text?

The only calls I get now are mostly from delivery guys lol! Text is fine.

6.Money or Free time?

Money. I already have free time now that I don't have money so how much more when I have? I'd be using my free time traveling that is with the help of money :D

7.Coke or Pepsi?

I had Coke last week after so many years I can't remember when. Not much of a soda guy so no to both.

8.Horror Movie or Comedy Movie?

Depends on my mood but I like horror more.

9.City or Countryside?

I prefer countryside. Fresher air.

10.Book or eBook?

Book. There's something about smell and feel of books that you can't find in ebook.

11.Rich Friend or Loyal Friend?

My friends are loyal and that's rich enough for me.

12.Nice Car or Nice Home Interior?

Nice home interior so that I can have a better home that you can all guys stay when you visit :D

13.Jogging or hiking?

Hiking. I do like jogging but hiking is better for me especially when I hike a mountain. The view is lovely up there.

14.Passenger or driver?

I don't know how to drive yet but until I know how, I'll be passenger.

15.Toilet paper: Over or Under?

What is toilet paper? Lol! Here in the Philippines we use dipper, pail, water and soap and then for some toilet paper to go under :D

16.Card game or Board game?

I only know a little of both but I prefer card game. It's more fun.

17.iOS or Android?

I have Android but I would like to experience IOS.

18.Football or Basketball?

Basketball is the number one sport in our country I think if not boxing. Not sporty so I don't know what to choose. Maybe football?

19.Train or Plane?

I've experienced both but I like plane better.

20.Amusement Park or Day at the Beach?

Day at the beach handsdown! :D Not a fan of amusement parks.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Your comment is a complete article 😄 haha! Thank you so much for answering the questions. And for 11: this is the best answer. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I am glad you had fun writing it sis. :) I enjoyed writing mine too. And, pepsi is sugar-free? I thought it was sweeter than Coca-cola. HAHAHA :D I like Coca-cola better :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for inspiring me 😁❤️ And yes, Pepsi has a sugar free version and my favourite is the lime flavoured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought this challenge has ended already 🤣 nice reading your answers

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I found it now so I thought better later then never 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love challenges too. I haven’t done this one yet, but I did 2 others - Never have I ever and When I was a kid.

It was great reading this and getting to know you better Szandra 💙

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear 🙂 I didn’t participate in never have I ever but from now I try to participate in every challange 😆😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think there is a time scale on 'Never have I ever' or any other challenges, so you can still participate if you run out of ideas one day ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago