Home, sweet (new) home

8 43
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

After nearly a month of silence, I thought I was writing about what had happened to us recently. And of course, I think after the end of this stressful period, I’ll re-immerse myself in “work,” more specifically, online community life.

You know, Bence's dad fell in love with a girl and Bence and I asked us to move out of his apartment. It was very, very difficult to find an apartment and we still had to live together for almost 4 months. Honestly, it was very bad for everyone. Living in bad hopelessness, with the knowledge that where we live we are no longer welcome. It’s a debate every single day if I did something or didn’t do something ... scold me for everything from someone who I loved years ago.

So I found a suitable apartment, I checked it out, I told the owner I wanted to rent it out. But he said there are other applicants and then once all of them have checked at the apartment (and he check us as well) he will choose one of us.

I told him I was even willing to bid because I NEED this apartment. But I had to wait for the decision. I think he felt sorry for me or I was just sympathetic to him, I don’t know. But he chose me. When he called me on the phone and said he had chosen me, I started crying. I can’t tell you how relieved I am to finally be able to move. Unfortunately, I had to wait weeks to move because we had a hard time getting an appointment with the lawyer to sign the lease. But we finally moved in on Saturday.

Bence is doing quite well for now, but I don't think he's fully realized that we'll never go "home" from here again.

I know it will be very difficult at first, Bence needs time to get used to the new apartment and other changes. I can see he's a little confused. He’s still very young, I can’t really explain to him what’s happening to us. But I'm optimistic. And I feel reassured. It will be difficult to pay all the costs alone, to solve all the problems alone. But I know we will be happy and have a calmer life.

I don’t write much about the apartment, I put pictures of it in the article. It’s not perfect but it fits and over time we’ll make it more and more homey.

10
$ 9.87
$ 9.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
1 year ago

Comments

i'm so sad for the both of you. i hope you two will be okay in your new apartment and have a smooth adjustment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Separation is always better than a toxic and one-way relationship. Break-up is sometimes a relief.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What, I thought everything is good with you and Bence dad I mean, OMG Sorry to hear that. I hope soon that Bence understand what's going on. And be strong for him I know you two can make it as long as you are together. Hugs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to see you to finally found place for yourself, looks cozy and nice, and I wish you both to be happy there and able to move on ❤️ You deserve better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My beautiful WarriorMom, I wish you all the luck in the world I have no idea how you'll be able to afford all the expenses on your own, not being able to work full time. I think of you both often ❤️❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much ❤️ I think everything will be better from now. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to know that you and Bence finally moves out. I felt bad for the both of you, especially Bence but believe that everything will be fine soon and Bence will understand the situation. Stay strong for Bence sis.. God bless you both.

I hate Bence's dad but we can't do anything about him anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you sis ❤️ i think the change is too much and a little difficult now but Bence will be better off so that her mom is not in a bad relationship with his dad and depression. Separately, we will be happier and calmer. Her dad just wants to be happy too, he has a right to it too. I try to let anger go. I feel sorry for him because now everyone has turned against him, including his own mother. 😕

$ 0.00
1 year ago