Exchange tips on Noise.cash? - Is this the right behavior?

12 44
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

I’ve read a few posts on this topic in the last few days and now I don’t even know what I think is wrong with what’s right or others. But I like to have my say.

One of my favorite sayings is, "Opinion is like an asshole. Everyone has it, but no one is curious about what the others have." Striking, isn't it? Of course, it's not entirely true, but let's not talk about it now. Maybe you don't care about my opinion but I want to write it.

So in those posts, I read that everyone should be grateful for the tips they receive, so give it back. No less, no more, the exact amount.

Of course it's good to get more back, isn't it? Whatever. I’ll tell you what I think about what would be really right behavior. Only in principle. You see a post you like, you really like. You don’t look at who made it or what someone gave you or didn’t give you. I like the post. You think this is not copied content but original. Interesting for you. Not for others, not for everyone, but for you. Okay, this post deserves a reward from you, you know what your limits are, how much you can give, how much you want to give, how you want to give. You decide and you act. That's it.

You don't expect anything in return. You did not give a loan to wait for the amount back, but a reward. Wouldn't that be right? That's not the point?

Someone says that whoever does not give back what they got is selfish. Isn't someone selfish who wants to get back what he gave? Stop for a minute and think about it. Of course I don't want to give a sermon or preach. I also have friends to whom I always give, I always get too. Sometimes I give more than I got, sometimes I give less. I don’t give it to my friends because it’s “mandatory,” but because I like them, and most of all, I like their posts. That’s how we became friends, we like similar things. I don't give back everything I get. Why would I do that? Someone gives me a tip, but I don’t know him and he doesn’t write anything to me. Maybe I’m thinking negatively but I think he gave to get it. Or someone give me a tip and write a comment that "happy birthday". (It really happened.) The post wasn’t about my birthday, it wasn’t about someone else’s birthday, there was no cake, balloons or anything like that in the photos. Was it a relevant comment? No way! Should I be grateful? Come on! No one can take this seriously.

Or someone gave me a tip and wrote a meaningful comment. I visit your profile and see if you upload nonoriginal or nonsense stuff. Thanks bye.

Wait! I didn't tell you to bye, I told him. I can still continue. If you're still interested in what I'm writing, stay tuned for the last few sentences. Don't hurry, are you busy?

I also read a post about someone not understanding why it is beneficial to get the freetip feature back. So we send each other money back and forth and we don’t earn. Well, this opinion again mentions the "exchange" thing. But that would only be true if we only talked about tips sent from our own wallet. I gave a dollar, I got a dollar, I didn’t get poorer or richer. True. But if you think about freetips..mhh .. I got 5 cents. I return 5 cents by setting the percentage to 50 and sending 10 cents. I have 10 cents, I got 5 cents from someone, I got 5 cents from myself and I also gave 5 cents ... But why do I need math? Let's figure out how is this? Did I actually have more money than I had? Has it become less? How to calculate this correctly? No way! Wake up! We're talking freetips. It's not ours, noise.cash. We get it so we can use it as a reward and get a certain percentage of it. The percentage is ours, that's it. So if you don't get absolutely any tips from anyone, but you give freetips, you still earn. What a fantastic system!

Closing thoughts

I hope my writing style wasn’t confusing. What was it like? Phlegm? Funny? Sarcastic? I tried to toss up this serious topic with a little frivolity. I am seriously interested in your opinion, your "strategy", routine on this topic, feel free to leave a comment. I would like to say that I do not judge, I do not want to argue, I do not want to hurt anyone. I think everyone's views should be respected. This is my opinion, that of others is something else. But that's okay, we're not the same.

Images source : Pixabay

12
$ 16.90
$ 16.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 9
Sponsors of BSzandra
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BSzandra
2 years ago

Comments

In my opinion as a user in both platform, I started from nothing, I am happy that I have not invented any amount of money and the important thing is its not a scam. Yes its a great side hustle but this is not a job that I can sit 24/7. I am thankful that in many ways both noise cash and ready cash is a great help to patch my financial needs but to think that it could pay my debts in just a month, maybe not. I like the way you think, maybe for some don't really understand the FT is all about. Well have a nice day 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The idea is a great one but it can't be imposed on everyone, imagine a new user mandated to give...

From where?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, I don’t even have time to see who gave me what. I just post my content, reply to comments and then scroll through my main wall for some interesting posts to tip. I have no care who gives me and who gets upset that I didn’t give them. I simply have no time for this 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Here's a thought. When you give a tip to a waiter for his/her excellent service, you don't say "I expect you to give me a tip when you see me in my work" 😅😅😅😅 I totally agree with you. Tips should be given as a reward. Not a loan. It should be given to deserving content. You would not give a tip to lousy service, would you?

Now, Im going to share this in my noise. (And I hope you tip me for doing that)

Lol! I😂😂😂😂 just kidding.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like you, I have some friends that I constantly give it to, but not because they gave me, but because I just simply like them and like their posts.

I don’t give it out just because you gave it to me. It is a wrong idea, but then again, it is also my opinion and I might be wrong.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually, I think it all depends on what our main goal is. If our main goal is to earn as much money as possible, this exchange thing will definitely help, because if we always give back what we received, then those users will trust us and visit us again and again. But for me, it would be like platforms where you just have to click, do the daily mandatory tasks. Here again, according to the "list", I would just press the bch button. 😃 Monoton. I also want to make a lot of money but I want to enjoy what I do. Enjoy and earn money. Only two are good together. 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always tip because I want to. It's nice to reciprocate tips given to me especially if it's worth it. At the end of the day I give some I get some. They give us free tips on how we give it away as long as we give it away is up to us. We should know better how to do the right thing. The only thing is we all have our own ways. I told myself as long as I'm not giving it to one person just, should be fine. Rules and dont's still must bear in mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course, as I said I also give some back, but the point is that we don't do it because we have to, but because we want to do it. It's not the same. 🙂 I just don't understand how some users can think they can tell everybody what they should do. And say that " if you don't give it back I don't care about you anymore"

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. 😊

if you don't give it back I don't care about you anymore"

That exists? Good I haven't encountered such. That must be a child.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been inactive lately because my daughter still sick, I don't like the exchange tips ideas.. I will tip some of my tippers that has worth tipping post not because they tip me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree dear..🙂 I hope your daughter will get better soon. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bhe long time no see. Pasensya na nabusy din ako. How's your daughter?

$ 0.00
2 years ago