My million colours of happiness

5 73
Avatar for BRISTY1820
3 years ago

While eating, I sat at the table and looked at my mother and gestured that my mother should tell my father. My mother looked at my father in fear and said that I wanted 10 thousand tk. That's why my friends will go to Sajek for a few days ... Dad looked at me and asked," when I would go to Sajek ....?" Then I said that I will go after 5 more days .. Dad looked down and after eating the rice, he said that I had to do something and that is to spend 3 days in the store. And Dad also started saying that he would go somewhere for 3 days and come and give me the money ........ I smiled happily and said that All right, Dad.

The next morning I went to the store. We have a small clothes shop. Sometimes I went to the shop but never sat in the shop. I sat in the store for the first time today and went to work with my mind. There are two employees in the shop and they are explaining everything to me. My job is to write down the amount of money earned on a piece of clothing and occasionally I have to show different clothes to the customers in the store. After showing a customer about 20 shirts, the customer said that he did not like any of the shirts. I asked in surprise, - "Didn't like any of these?" He said that - No ... he didn't like the shirts. As I was fixing the shirts with a sullen face, the shop employee laughed and said, " You don't have to be sullen. Always talk to the customer with a sweet smile ......"

After a while a boy came and asked to show him some new design pants. I showed him some good model pants. He liked a pair of pants. The price of the pants was 1200 tk. I asked the boy for 1500 taka. The boy turned these pants upside down and said that again I will give pants with 300 tk or not! Hearing that, the mood of mine got worse. I controlled my anger by clenching my teeth and said with a sweet smile on my face, "No, brother, it won't be so cheap......" After a while a woman came and turned all the clothes in the shop for 1 hour and said that she liked 2 clothes and also said that when her husband gets paid after 3 days, she will take these two clothes. The whole body was shaking with anger. Even then I couldn't say anything because the customer was talking. Keeping my anger frozen in my chest, I smiled and addressed her as Aunty and told her that the day uncle gets paid, the day she comes with uncle .......

One boy seems to have come to the store with his girlfriend. The shop employee is showing their different kinds of clothes. Seeing the clothes that the employee of the shop shows, the boy and his girlfriend say to show them better quality clothes. Finally the employee boy said that there is no better quality cloth in our shop. The boy said with a look of annoyance on his face, "Far be it from me!! I wasted my time in a poor shop ...". I can't stand it anymore. I told the boy, "Brother, if you are the boy of the rich, then why are you visiting all these ordinary shopping malls except Bashundhara Shopping Mall, Jamuna Future Park? While we were arguing, the employee boy apologized to the boy and told me, "If you do that, there will be no business. Every day we have to listen to so many things from different types of people. You came first today so don't know anything ..."

At the end of the day, I calculated that after deducting all the expenses, the profit was 820 tk. I look after the shop for 3 days. In these three days the income is 4020 taka.

I don't think I've ever had so much trouble in my life........ that much trouble these three days!

Sitting in my room at night while I was handling my phone, my father came and told me with an envelope that there is 10 thousand taka for me inside it . I looked at my father and said, "10 thousand taka for what?" Dad asked in surprise, "Will you go to Sajek with friends?" I looked into my father's eyes and said, "Dad, I didn't understand before how hard it is to earn money, so I've been begging you for so long." I futher told him that I have understood very well how difficult it is to earn money in these 3 days. I could not earn 5 thousand tk in 3 days, how can I beg 10 thousand taka for 2 days !!!

Spending so much money is nothing but a waste for lower middle class families like us.

My father was a little angry when he heard me say that I don't have to understand so much!! Since everyone is going, I would go too ...... I would love to see the vastness of the mountains. I took my father's hand and said that I don't have to go to the mountains to see the enormity. The enormity can be seen by looking into the eyes of my father.

The father who puts a smile on the child's face even after a thousand hardships........

While sitting at the dining table, I told my father that there was no need to keep two employees in the shop. I will sit in the shop from tomorrow. My father did not answer me. Just told mom that why she gave so much chilli powder to the curry.... There are tears in his eyes ........ I know the curry are not soaked.

The reason for hiding the father's tears is different.

Sometimes a time comes in everyone's life when people suffer from indecision, then someone's advice becomes very urgent. Dad is an ideal person to stand by at that time. Everyone's closeness to the father is a little less because of the natural seriousness. But that man has no shortage of love for us. We have to take the first step to get close to him with just a little courage. It's really hard to find friends like Dad.

Lucky are the people who can be friends with their father.

As a child I used to write some poems from time to time. Even today, when I talk about my father, I remember a poem very much. There are the first few lines of that's poem:

As soon as I open the window of my mind;

I remember you,dad.

Where are you hiding me alone????

No one rules me every day like you, dad.

I remember your blasphemy;

I remember your words very much ......

One of the greatest gifts from God in human life. I am still alive because they have blessings. Parents keep us at bay by trivializing thousands of dangers. I hope I will have the opportunity to serve them till the last day of my life. This hope inspires me. I love these two people very much.

Dad, your princess

@BRISTY1820

9
$ 1.18
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for BRISTY1820
3 years ago

Comments

well i have had enough trouble in my life. life is full of trouble

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A good story,thought and deep messages, you done it right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article! I'm blessed to have a father who works hard to provide us things we need and loves us very much. 💗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anyone can help me to subscribe my page

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago