Am I too sensitive to be in this world?

5 71
Avatar for BRISTY1820
3 years ago

Here's @BRISTY1820 . Now I coming up with a beautiful story. I hope everyone like this. So let's go.....

Once a girl went out for a walk with her boyfriend in the morning. They came and stood in front of a beautiful and high house. Suddenly the boy saw that his girlfriend was staring at the tall house. The boy, seeing the girl looking up at the high house, said that he was promising the girl that one day he would make such a house for her. But the girl did not say anything. At noon, the girl and her boyfriend stood in front of a large restaurant surrounded by glass. The girl stared at the restaurant for a while. Seeing this, the boy again took his girlfriend's hand and told her that one day he would take her to such a big restaurant. Then they turn around and arrive in front of a huge amusement park. Here, pay a lot of money to buy tickets to enter the park. The boy saw that his girlfriend was looking at the park door. Then the boy stood beside the girl. And he said that he did not bring much money today, but promised that the day when the money will be, once a month will bring her to visit this park. The girl did not say anything again.

When he came to take the girl home in the evening, he suddenly asked her if she was happy to be in a relationship with a poor boy like him ..... He also started saying that whether he can fulfill his lover's big wishes at all or not ... he is very worried about this. After hearing all this, the girl held the boy's hand and said that when she stood in front of the high house in the morning, she saw a beautiful blue flower tree on the verandah of the high house, not the high house, and thought that such a flower tree would be planted next to their small hut. And when we stood in front of the restaurant at noon, she saw that not the food inside the restaurant but how much an old woman was feeding an old man with care and thought that when they get older, she will feed her boyfriend in the same way. He further added that when she went in front of the park in the evening, she had no desire to go inside the park. Rather, it was a joy to see a small child playing with his parents inside the park and she began to feel those times in their next life. Finally she said that she has no big needs in life. Rather, it will be more joy to be able to fulfill small joys together. Tears welled up in the boy's eyes when he heard the girl's simple words. Sensitive girls are very honest as human beings. Of all the people you have already met or will meet in the future, they are the ones with real beautiful minds.

If you can earn their trust once, they will give their heart for you. If you make mistakes and hurt them, they will give you a chance to correct them. But once you cheat with them, they will erase you from their hearts forever. They know how to love deeply and in return they expect deep love from you too. If you have such a person in your life, give her value from today. Because, the number of such girls in the world is very low.

So friends, what do you understand from this story ???

I think this incident perfectly presents me.

Once upon a time I heard from someone that think about yourself before meeting so many needs! But in reality he didn't really understand what I expected from him ....I think my desires were not like the big building of the story, like the big restaurant, but the small hopes, the hopes that would have made me feel so happy .... I can't express it in words, but I can say that in the big building even if I stay or go to a big restaurant and launch , I shall not find that joy.💔💔

When most people are asked to join a group of friends at a bar or crowded restaurant on a Friday or Saturday day/night, most 20- or 30-somethings don’t even hesitate to say yes—it’s a given, they’re going. But when it comes to me, more often times than not, I politely decline. Why? I don’t like loud environments, bright lights hurt my eyes and I can’t stand too many things going on at once.

Now, I know what you are thinking, and no I am not antisocial, nor am I an extreme introvert. I’m just a highly sensitive person.

Many Highly Sensitive People were shamed, criticized, or judged by parents.  Some of us were told to “toughen up,” while others were being discouraged from taking risks because we were deemed “too fragile.” Outside the family, we sometimes experienced rejection from our friends, teachers and coaches.  Fearing public criticism or humiliation, we retreated from activities that felt overwhelming.

 I still remember being 15 years old at a volleyball camp. The coach told our team to yell a cheer at the top of our lungs. Not one for loud noises, I softly chanted the words. She somehow saw this and proceeded to “encourage” me to yell the cheer by myself in front of about 100 other kids and parents. I was humiliated and never forgot it. In many instances, like the case of my volleyball coach, people don’t realize the damage they’re doing with a “tough love” approach.

Not only is it not helpful, it often creates emotional scars that take a lifetime to shake.

As kids, we make assumptions about who we are based on the way people treat us. If we grew up receiving disdain, impatience or judgement from those around us, there’s a good chance us to struggle with self-criticism. Healing from these wounds takes time and support.

I myself often need someone safe to be a witness to what I’ve experienced. No matter how small it may seem to others, if it wounded my heart, it’s important. I think that it’s okay to be me. No matter what kind of feedback I’ve gotten, it’s okay to be me. Certain song lyrics or pieces of writing can make me emotional and that comment he said to me last month, yeah, I’m probably still thinking about it.

While some of these behaviors may resemble antisocial behavior or odd quirks, it’s neither. I simply have a lower tolerance for external and internal stimuli that my nervous system can’t process all at once. 

It’s true that our sensitive nervous system creates some limitations that we can’t ignore. It’s equally true that many of our challenges can be mediated with the right tools and we don’t always have to leave an environment in order to get our needs met.

Because we’re not only highly sensitive. We’re also highly resilient beings with a profound potential when we have the right support.

That's why to be safely, I may need to learn to set boundaries and make changes to who I surround myself with. I acknowledged my limit.  I learned to make choices about my day based on this limit.

If you’re like me, you want to feel proud of who you are and confident in being you.  Sometimes, we do: we love our intuitiveness and appreciate the powerful and profound way in which we see the world. I began to redirect my thoughts when they became obsessive and unhelpful. It’s okay to have feelings, even negative ones, but the way I think about them and narrate my inner experience is a big part of how much those feelings dominate my lives. I acknowledged my needs and learned the skills to take care of them. This self-care habit was essential to living my best, happiest life as a highly sensitive person. This subtle change in self-perception happened slowly, over time. Little by little, I acknowledged the powerful and unique parts of me, which gave me the confidence to show up as fully myself, rather than as the more socially acceptable version of me I often showed others.

Ironically, the more I let my true self be seen, the more I was able to connect with and support others like me.

Sensitivity is a trait that exists on a scale. All of us are sensitive to one thing or another to some degree. HSPs are sensitive to it all. Imagine something that bothers you (cigarette smoke, for example) and then imagine being that sensitive to ALL the lights, noises, smells, tastes and people around you in that same way. It’s not easy living in a body like that! Take me for instance. Learning to love an HSP is not about getting them to change, because they can’t.

It’s about learning how to work with their nervous system in a way that supports their low tolerance levels so the beautiful parts of their sensitivity can shine through.

One day, a friend of mine said that he had learned to be an HSP while living with me, which does not mean that there is something wrong with him. And said that my sensory data just processes more deeply than others, which has its disadvantages but also has many beautiful and unique advantages.💞💝

Thanks a lot for enjoying my article. 💓

8
$ 0.73
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Akashdatta98
Avatar for BRISTY1820
3 years ago

Comments

Well thats a fact,but maybe no gender for sensitivity, its just not showing men what they really feel sometimes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice and instructive❤, but i don't think that you are sensitive 😑

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are wrong about me.🙄 I am really sensitive. 🙂🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear bro. 😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago