Mama, Can You Hear Me?

15 56
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Thankful, Love, Memories, Losing, ...

Blog #15

September 22, 2021

When I was a teenager I have so many questions on my mind about the loss of a loved one. I ask myself that if I want to talk to them can they hear me or can they talk back to me? I am thinking of these always because there are so many things I want to tell to my mother. Some words that I wasn't able to say to her when she was still alive. Am I too late to say this? It's a yes because she wasn't alive anymore.

Growing up without a mother wasn't easy, there were times that I want to know something that only girls would know but I have no one to talk to. I have my father and siblings with me but it is still different. I always wanted to have a complete family as what others have experienced but God took my mother in my early years.

I was the fourth child of the family. I grew up with honors in school during my elementary years but my mother hasn't seen all those achievements. Ma, I wish you were there with me going up to the stage to get my ribbons and medals? I wish you are there to say how proud you are for having a daughter like me.

How I wish you are with me right now and listen to what I am going to say.


Mama, can you hear me if I say...

I miss you...I miss you so much ma. There is no day that I haven't think of you. There were times that I think of the day when I was young, you were cuddling me to sleep, you combed my hair with your fingers as you rest beside me. How I miss those sweet moments with you. I miss you being near me, those smiles that always warm my heart, and the hugs and kisses that you've shown to express how much you love me. I freaking miss all of those.

I love you ma and know that we will always do. Though you are not here with us physically, you still hold a special place in our hearts. Your memories with us are forever treasured.

Thank you for bringing us into this world and let us experience how wonderful it is to be alive. I got to see different places with different beauties in them. I met so many people who make me laugh, cry, broken, and down but even if I feel those, I am thankful to you and God that I was able to experience this. All these emotions make me strong.

I LOVE YOU, I MISS YOU, AND THANK YOU!💕💕

Closing thoughts

Losing is part of living. We will lose our loved ones in unexpected ways. When my mom was gone I realized so many things, not exactly at the time that she left because I was still young and innocent way back but in my teenage years.

  • We aren't in control of our lives. Anytime God will take this away from us.

  • Cherish each moment with our loved ones while we still have the time. Set aside those negative emotions "hatred, jealousy, anger" that will ruin our relationship with everyone. Forgive ourselves and others so we will always have peace of mind and heart so that when we leave this world or our loved ones will depart, our hearts will not be full of regrets.

  • Say the things that you wanted to say like how much you love them and care for them. Not all have the time to tell this to them, maybe later or tomorrow we will be gone or they will.

That's all!!! Thanks for reading my work once again:)

Lead Image


These are my generous sponsors. You can check out their articles too. For sure you will learn lots of knowledge from their works.

I just wanted to say thank you so much for the support you have shown to me since the first day til now. @Princessbusayo, @rebeysa85, @aj_u2, thank you, thank you so much!

Shout out to my newest sponsor @Ling01, thank you for dropping by my article yesterday and for the encouraging words.

Special mention to @Bloghound, thank you so much for the blessings you have shared yesterday.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.

God bless, keep safe and More earnings to come to all of you.


©BCH_LOVER

10
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Mother, Thankful, Love, Memories, Losing, ...

Comments

I am sure that your mom was there when you went up the stage. And I know that she was smiling at you while she was saying that she was so proud. I know that it only happens in movies but I am sure that she was able to witness all of your milestones in life. Huuugs BCH_LOVER. 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so sorry for your loss, kapatid 💔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling sorry for your mom. I know the value of mom and you are in so much loss. More condolences to you. Hope her soul stays rest in peace.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you mate!

Losing her is really painful as I reAlized that she won't come back to us anymore but we can't do anything about it. We just need to accept the things that happened to us;:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes brother these are parts of our life. It's better to accept everything and just move on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, !acceptance is what we need because we aren't in control of what is happening in our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My both parents are still alive. Yes it's hard to accept to lose someone you love.

To your question if your mama can hear you , I'll answer you biblically. It's a no . It's says on the Bible ..

Ecclesiastes 9:5

For the living know that they will die, but the dead know nothing, and they have no more reward, for the memory of them is forgotten.

But don't worry, God promised that ...

John 5:28-29 Do not marvel at this; for the hour is coming in which all who are in the graves will hear His voice and come forth—those who have done good, to the resurrection of life, and those who have done evil, to the resurrection of condemnation.

Make the memory of your mama as an inspiration. Talk all your burden to God , because He's the best friend the we can have.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, truly God is all we have in this world. Thank you so much for your advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure your mom is so proud of you. She is always there to guide you Sis, laban lang sa buhay.

You're welcome!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sis!!! Yes fight, fight lang, hinding-hindi Susuko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, i really miss my mother everything she do for me. 🤧😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakamiss talaga yung mga ginawa ng ating mga nanay para sa atin 😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang sakit mawalan ng minamahal sa buhay sis ,pero kailangan tanggapin ,pakatatag ka palagi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis masakit talaga pero wala tayong magagawa kundi tanggapin ang mga nangyayari sa ating buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago