Let Our Children Enjoy Their Childhood

29 45
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #401

November 16, 2022

When I was away with my side hustles, one thing that I did was spent my time through scrolling Facebook pages. Mostly of the pages that I followed in Facebook are the earning pages and those inspirational pages where I can learn so many things. While scrolling up and down, a video of a Chinese school girl reasoning to his dad to have more play time other than studying.

This is what the daughter had been trying to tell to his father.

Daughter (she is already crying while asking a question from his dad) : Can you first answer my question? Is that okay? I just want to ask you one question. Could you please answer me? Respectfully I would like to ask you a question. I am treating you badly? Is there anything I'm doing wrong? No matter what it is, you can tell me. I will change. I cannot have no freedom. But I need my free time. I can't spend all my time studying. Inorder to study at all, I also need my rest. Do you understand? I've already finished my homework. I've gotten everything done, is there any reason why I cannot play? I've already finished my chores, what is the problem?

His father: You can play but not for too long.

Daughter: Do you think I've ever played until midnight?

His father: You've been a good girl lately.

Daughter: Lately? I've been a good girl every day.

His father: It'll be great if you can keep it up. I don't expect you to do much.

Daughter: Don't expect me to do much? Even a robot couldn't do it. Even if I had 8 hands, I couldn't do it. How about you try it? I tell you one last thing, please treasure our childhood days.

Video Source

Seeing the girl crying and asking his father for a freedom so she can have time to play saddened and at the same time pained me as a mom. This is one thing that I wouldn't want my children to experience. I want them to have the best childhood that they could ever have without pressuring them on what to do. They can play if they don't have class. Though I let them do small chores like fixing their beds and clothes in their cabinet and some other light works, I still see to it that they won't be pressured by doing those.

Just like us adults, childrens have also time wherein they aren't in the mood to move in the house or study. If this is the case, I just let them do what they want like drawing, writing or anything that they can have fun. Their enjoyment is what matters the most when they don't have school.

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Children aren't children forever so while they are young, let us make our children enjoy their childhood. Let them do what they want without expecting and pressuring them much. Children aren't robots, if we are too strict with them, they will also be fed up with it so let them have their freedom. Freedom to play, to choose what they want to do but having us in their side to guide them.

This will be all for today! Happy Wednesday to all.

Lead Image: Unsplash

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much to my dearest sponsors for staying in my block. I'm so much grateful to you all. God bless and more power.

13
$ 1.34
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 9
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

So lucky na nasulit ko ang childhood ko, Ate. I can play anytime I want & study whenever I feel the urge to do so. Guess what? My co-students thinks na my parents always wants me to be on top kasi I always belong to students who are excelling. But no, our parents do not pressure us about our studies. Basta walang bagsak, okay lang sa kanila & as long as nakikita nila na we are making efforts and 'di buma-barkada sa bad influence.

Actually, okay lang na bumaba grades ko but nasanay kasi ako, Ate na I'm doing all my best kasi may maraming advantages. Also, we are allowed to rest whenever we want. Our parents won't go against it. And, I'm so happy na ganito mindset nila compare sa ibang parents. ✨

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays it becomes difficult for children to grow up with enjoyment. Majority of parents wants their children in the first position in school. But there are so many platform to be first. We should take our children in these platform in which they can enjoy and like to do things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truelala sis! Naa jud parents nga dpat e pursue jud sa mga anak nila kana nga butang nho labi na sa studies. Ui ginoo mapressure jud ang bata twn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tinuod gyud na sis. Bisan Dili jud kaya sa utok sa bata, hala e push jud nila. Wala nila huna-huna kung unsay ma feel sa bata. Luoy baya kaayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud na maau sis ai. Kaluoy pud sa bta. Mastress na nuon mski dpat e enjoy ang moment sa pgka bta pa maahat ug kateguwang na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right.. Children should enjoy their childhood but in a certain circumstances their playground is just limited.. Like in the past our play ground is the whole compound but today childrens can play only in the close neighboorhood.. Nakakasad lang isipin pero we have no choice dami na kasing mga criminal.. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan, kailangan din talaga isipin yung safety ng mga bata kung naglalaro kaya yung mga anak ko, sila² lang din naglalaro dito sa loob ng compound namin para safe sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis dapat minsan hayaan din yung children gawin yung bagay na magpapasaya sa kanila, yung good things. Hindi rin kasi maganda pag sobrang higpit lang din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Kasi kung ganyan ang gawin, pwede yan mag push sa bata para mag rebelde sa mga magulang dahil wala silang kalayaan para gawin ang kanilang gusto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Dami ng nangyayaring ganyan nag rebelde dahil sa sobrang kahigpitan lang. Di nila na eenjoy yung life nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto gyud kah sis, dapat tagaan pud nato ug kagawasan ang atong mga baby para sah ilang happiness which is magduwa,kai kausa rah gyud mahimong bata.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis. Ato jud ipa enjoy nila ilang kabataan kay para memorable ra sad ang ilang kabataan ba.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mulang sis, ingon anah ko sah aking mga pag umangkon,oero with limitations labi nah ug singot nah kaau sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True let children be children. They can experience great responsibility when they reach adulthood. I'm not saying they shouldn't do chores or school work because they should.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, let children enjoy their childhood instead of pressuring to do much. They can do little chores and finish their homeworks then after that let them have their play time. To relax from studies and enjoy their free time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right on mommie :) happy tired kids sleep well and go to bed early 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that is true children will not remain children for always, otherwise we would not been grown enough. They deserve freedom, and need to play outside, make/have friends,

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. They deserve their freedom to play when they finish their homeworks and their little obligations at home.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a lesson! Actually, it's the playful moments we had in our childhood days that made them more memorable. Just like we know "all work without play makes Jack a full boy". Although too much of play is not good but children should be given a moderate freedom to play

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true. Those playful moments were what makes our childhood years more memorable that's why it's good to let children nowadays to have their free time too but of course give them a limit so they won't forget about their studies too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napanuod ko nga din to sis, nakakalungkot at nakakatuwa din yung bata kasi napakatalino. Sana lahat ng magulang maisip na hindi robot yung mga anak, nila. Kailangan din nilang mag laro at eenjoy ang kabataan nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ang talino at ang matured mag isip nya sis... Kaya nga sis, sana isipin din ng iba na bata pa lang yung anak nila. Huwag mag expect ng malaki at wag e pressure. Bigyan din ng oras para makapaglaro para naman di sila ma-suffocate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not yet a parent but noticed that there are some who pressured their children too much to excel in academic. yes, it was for them but sometimes it was also suffocating.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Totoo yan sis. Nakakaawa yung mga ganoong bata na kailangan todo aral dahil mataas yung expectation ng magulang at ang epekto nun, nakalimutan nila paano maging bata (Yung makapaglaro at maging masaya kasama ang ibang bata).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan sis ndi naiiwasan na minsan mahigpit tayo, pero atledst narealize natin mali tayo at nabibigay ung gusto nila na freedom

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis di talaga maiiwasan, lalo na pag para din naman sa kapakanan nila kaya naging strict tayo pero yung hindi bigyan ng time ang bata na magkaroon ng kanilang me time para maglaro or kung ano yung gusto nilang gawin, hindi yun maganda kasi hindi nila ma eenjoy ang pagiging bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo at minsan kaoag stress tayo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakita oy ,makahilak ko dae ,looy kayu amg bata ba need kayu nilang eenjoy ilang childhood oy .Sakita hunaon nga naay parents nga ingana ipa buhat makalimtan nalang nga bata na ilang anak😢

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi dae. Luoy jud baya kaayo ang bata. Imagine, niingon pa sya sa iyang papa nga, naa ba syay nahimong mali. Ingnon lang sya kay iyang e change. Makasad kaayo kay nag please pa jud sya sa iyang papa para lang tagaan sya ug freedom makadula. 🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago