Insect Photography

23 41
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Insect, Photography

Blog #369

September 27, 2022

This morning after doing the laundry and hanging those, I went outside to capture some photos that I can share in Main and Pixie. Last few weeks, what I captured are some pretty flowers that I saw in the neighborhood, so this morning I wanted a new subject to capture and that is some insects.

While I was walking beside those tall grasses, I saw a butterfly staying on one of its leaves so I slowly went near where it stayed. I was a little cautious that time so it won't fly then I slowly take my phone near to the leaves where it stayed so I can capture it. My camera was set to Pano mode since the butterfly is small. To make it a little bigger in the picture, Pano mode is the mode that suits to that kind of photograph.

After making three shots of it, it flew to another leaves so I hurriedly take another photo of it. Same with the first photo, I used Pano mode in this one again.

After I'm satisfied with the snaps that I made, I walked a little to find another subject to capture. I saw a little bee flying from one flower to another. So I was thinking to make it my second target but it wasn't easy at all. When I was about to capture it, it transferred to another flower again. I was chasing where it landed so I can capture but I wasn't successful so I decided to find another one to capture.

Along the way, I saw this fly on a Taro leaf. Same with the butterfly, when I take my phone near to it, it didn't fly. It stayed on the leaves until I take my phone back to my pocket. As I walk a few more steps away from where the first fly, I saw another fly that has different color with the first one.

In this fly, I had to snap quickly because it's moving. In my gallery, I had three blurred photos of it and on the fourth one, it was okay. After taking a photo of it, I was about to turn and walked back home but Xander called me saying there's another small bee flying from one flower to another.

Capturing this small bee took couples of minutes since I'm following wherever it went too. On the fifth flower, he stayed for how many seconds, so I finally took a photo of it. When done, we walked back home and shared the butterfly in MAIN.

That's for today's insect Photography. Good evening to all!

Here are my referral links;

Main ] [ Torum ] [ noise.cash ]

Hive ] [ Core Mining ]

If you'd like to connect with me, here are my profiles in other platforms:

Blurt ] profile.

noise.cash] profile

noise.app ] profile (if you have followed me in noise.app, just hit the like button in one of my post so I can check and follow you too.

Torum ] profile

Pixie profile

You can also connect with me in pixie. Thank you.

9
$ 0.82
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago
Topics: Insect, Photography

Comments

Love the snaps! It is hard to take a picture with insects because they fly when you get near to them haha I feel you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng bee sis. hindi ba nanghahabol yan at nangangagat?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi naman sis, hehehe. Siguro busy talaga sa kakasipsip sa bulaklak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your photography. You have an awesome photography skill, honestly. Can you tell me which phone you have used to capture those beautiful pictures. By the way I afraid of insects

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aww, thank you so much... I'm using Itel Vision 2 phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It has a very good results. Thanks for telling

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice captured photos. I would have never got that close to the bee though. Bees, wasp, and hornets are my fears. Only been stung twice. The two times happened in the last few years. I'm like the flash when they are around, lol

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm also like the flash if I saw bees but not like that kind, those bigger than that, hahaha... Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing ah. Linaw ng mgankuha mo sis. Pwede ng photographer 😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis... Trying photographer sis, hahhaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute sa buyog sis 😍😍 Pero kanang langaw ,haguy ambot lertneg dagahna dere ,naa daw poultry farm sa sunod na lungsod mao ning nag antos mis langaw ron.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ana jud na dae basta naay poultry duol sa inyong lugar, magdaghan jud na sila... Cute jud ng buyog dae pero maayo pa nakong paabot ug tiyempo na makacapture ug klaro na picture, hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig kana talaga mag picture sis. Ganda ng mga kuha. Nakita ko yung isang pic sa noise.app sis. Nakapagpa happy talaga satin yung photography sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naging new hobby ko na mag take photos sis lalo na ngayon na kailangan kong mag post sa Main at Pixie... True yan sis, nakaka-happy nga talaga ang Photography.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang Pixie din ba yung Main sis? True sis. Nakapagpa happy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same posting photos and short videos sis pero Strict kunti ang Main lalo na sa mga rules and quality content ng photos sa certain boards.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sis. Salamat sa info sis. Ang dami pala talagang platform sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami nga sis. Yung oras lang talaga kulang sa atin eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis totoo. Yung oras talaga lagi kulang. Sa daming gagawin tas mga side hustles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa pko katry ug gamit sa PANO sis, nindot sya mkaka capture. Makalimot jud kog explore sa features sko camera ba hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice gamiton ang Pano kung mga gamay na insects or bulak ang imong e capture sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uo nindot sya sis. Try nko na pg di ko kalimot ani hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha e set sa reminder sis nga mag explore ka ana para di malimtan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago