Are you afraid of Death?

14 35
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago

October 28, 2020

Exhausting day at work today. My 12 hours shift is full of actions and number. Here is the breakdown of what happened: 33 admissions, 21 seen and sent home, 4 code blue which resulted with 2 revives and sadly 2 mortalities or death.

In my line of work, i've seen so many types of cause of death. Heart attack, severe asthma, gunshot on the head, vehicular accidents and many more.

When death knocks on your door will you let it in? Or are you afraid of death?

Death, the end of the life of a person or organism. It is unique and that everyone has a different perception of it. Some may sees death as beautiful, something we should cherished. However some are afraid to die.

The state of no longer existing is incomprehensible and terrifying. Maybe this is why religion is created to give hope for the sufferers that they can live on after death.

Are you afraid of death?

Before I am!

I was raised in a Christian family. Although i have faith in my religion, i had doubts from time to time seeing all the chaos going on in our world. It even made me question the righteousness and existence of God.

3 years ago, a little girl brought to the emergency room, she was hit by a car but sadly died. I can't even save the life of this poor little girl. How could God allow such thing to happen? Will that little girl rejoicing on heaven right now or she simply vanished from existence? These were the thoughts that crossed my mind and then i found the answer.

2 years ago, as i am going home from work and was waiting across the street, the little symbol on the pedestrian lit up and i began to walk. When i was nearly midway on the street, a reckless driver sped through the red light and made beeline towards me. I turned my head just in time to notice the car headlights turned on and then my turned shut.

As the car collided at me, i was thrown away and smadhed on the ground. I felt like all my bones are cracking and tried to scream in pain but i couldn't. Blood began pouring out on my head and the only thing i could think about is scream for help but my mouth is frozen, well in fact my whole body is frozen.

My perception is still working but i can't move, i heard the driver spouting curse words and look terrified. The driver called the police and told what had happened.

The policemen arrived with a medical examiner checked me but i'm losing so much blood. And that's when i can't keep my open anymore and i didn't know what had happened after.

I was in a coma for 3 days, i can feel and hear my surrounding but i can't open my eyes nor move my lips or body. I heard my mom was crying and became silence as she approach me. The one thing i wanted to do that time is to open my eyes and tell my mother to stop crying.

I pray and pray that time to God heal me but it's not working. Then when i was in the verge of losing hope, i heard someone talking, "Open your eyes. Everyone is wating for you", then suddenly I can open my eyes. I look for anyone on my room to see the one who talked, but there is no one to be found. My recovery state went on for 2 months. And now i'm writig this article to share with you that "God do exist! Never be afraid of death".

Sponsors of BCH.Serg
empty
empty
empty

Lead image source : https://pixabay.com/photos/creepy-dark-eerie-scary-skull-1867707/

17
$ 0.11
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
Sponsors of BCH.Serg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH.Serg
3 years ago

Comments

I think everyone at certain point will be afraid to die even if they are telling that they don't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not afraid to die, but I'm afraid of how I will die. And God exist off course, sya lang din ang may karapatan na bumawi sa buhay natin, at if time na talaga natin mamamatay at mamamatay din tayo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Being afraid to death is normal. But we need to live our life without worries. Just trust to the one from above!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. God is powerful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed it is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Definitely, I believe in god. I am glad you got recover after 2 months. The same things happen to my elder brother in the village. He fell down from the 2st floor of the house. He was rushed to the hospital immediately through the ambulance. If not taken to the hospital immediately, I think he would die due to heavy bleeding. He was in coma for the 1 month. No one expects him to survived. But when he woke up after a month later, everyone was surprised. Even the doctor said, "God healed him."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the grace of God. Amen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This must be your second life and another chance to live. Thanked God and He never left you and your family.

Honestly, I am afraid of it. Especially thinking about be leaving my kids, my family. They're not stable yet and I am afraid to die and leave them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. I know that we are afraid of death because we are afraid to leave our families that needs us. Thanks for the upvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Seriously? So you consider this life as your second life already.. Yo should be thankful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. There is still a mark of my suture on my forehead. Luckily that my hair grows and now it is covered

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're lucky.. God still wants you to live. For sure there is purpose for that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yea. Maybe because of my daughter. God don't want me to go yet because she is too young at that time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Live your second life to the fullest. Always thank God because of that, you'll be able to live again and have a chance to see your daughter growing ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago