Childhood memories Part 2: making toy necklaces from cassava leaf stalks

13 46
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Talking about the time when we were small is endless. If not all of our childhood memories that we remember, at least some of our memories have not been able to forget the good times when we were young. Playing, joking, creating, very grateful if we have ever passed that period. some time ago I wrote about my childhood how to make crowns from weeds or wild plants. In this article I also want to tell you about the creations of my childhood making a toy necklace this time made of natural ingredients from cassava leaf stalks. Have you seen or made it?

The cassava tree from its fruit and leaves can be made into delicious food. About cooking cassava leaves, you can check my article at this link below

https://read.cash/@Ayukyukyu2/get-to-know-cassava-leaves-from-their-benefits-and-nutrients-16bb7d16

While cassava fruit we can make delicious snacks too. Cassava leaves or cassava stems this time are not for cooking, but I want to share a childhood story that I have been through. Maybe you can try it with your child or younger sister.

Very exciting and fun. While playing with peers. I remember once when I was playing a shopping game, I had to wear jewelry, and this cassava leaf necklace became jewelry. If you remember now it's very funny but when you were little it was very exciting.

Here's how to make a necklace from cassava leaf stalks:

  • The first step is to provide 1 stalk of cassava leaves and then cut the remaining cassava leaves a little like a pendant.

  • Next is to break the stem into small pieces and then pull it down. The most important thing in this step is that the red outer skin of the stem should not be broken because the skin acts as a connector between one fault and another.

  • The last step is to take a stick that is cut into small pieces, then pierce the ends of the stalks with one another, and make a necklace of cassava leaf stalks.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

Interested in making it? You can see it in my video below :

Cool, unique and funny, right? Want to try? So, wanting an appeal doesn't have to be expensive. Its simple but can be happy for anything looking for an expensive one. May be useful.

11
$ 0.88
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @TheGuy
+ 5
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

I have never done this but I love it. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Its my old life story...maybe about on 1990..🀭🀭 35 years old πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am turning 32 you are 35 years young still πŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ‘ΆπŸ‘Ά

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting. The little kids will love it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear... You want to try? πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember doing that or seeing other kids do that. It's creative and natural toy :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you ask children today, they certainly don't know... in the past there were still many natural toys or there weren't many sophisticated toys like today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really pretty ma'am. I didn't experience that during my childhood years. It's my first time to know about this. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha for sure... I remember when I played the game going shopping became the hallmark of women wearing jewelry. But the jewelry is just a toy...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe that was really fun experience or memories you had ma'am. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made a lot of those when i was small. Childhood is just so full of fun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Must have been very fun childhood that will never be repeated...

$ 0.00
1 year ago