Cekodok, a delicious and savory homemade snack

26 55
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Filling leisurely while enjoying an afternoon snack with a cup of hot tea and coffee is a simple activity that is very enjoyable. Snacks that don't need to be expensive and fancy. No need to buy, take advantage of existing ingredients to make simple snacks to increase intimacy with family or friends.

Homemade snacks made from simple ingredients are a great choice to fill a relaxing time after a tiring activity. Homemade snacks usually use natural ingredients from crops such as corn, breadfruit, cassava, potatoes, bananas, etc. Compared to modern snacks that contain lots of preservatives and that's all that many are looking for today and maybe the current generation doesn't know these home-made snacks. Because now many are selling fast food to lazy to make their own food. Nothing wrong right? if we make our own snacks that are natural and guaranteed.

Some crops that can be used as a snacks and much more

In this article, I want to introduce to all my readcash friends about my childhood snacks that I always miss. This snack was often made by my late mother. When I was tired of playing or just got home from school, my late mother was very diligent in making snacks.

This afternoon I went to my sister-in-law's house. There was a celebration at her house. I saw a lot of bananas and other ingredients that are suitable for making snacks. Finally, I decided to make a banana Cekodok snack.

Cekodok is a fried snack made from bananas mixed with other ingredients. And my families who was busy helping the event was very enthusiastic about this snack. With a cup of tea and coffee. This snack doesn't have to take long to finish. Since I don't like coffee I eat it with a cup of hot tea.

So, the ingredients for making Cekodok include :

  • Bananas (preferably a ripe banana that is slightly mushy)

  • Rice flour

  • Grated coconut

  • Salt

  • Sugar

How to make it

  • First, mash the bananas first (use a masher or squeeze by hand)

  • When the taste is slightly smooth, add the grated coconut.

  • Stir until all the bananas and grated coconut are combined.

  • Then, add the rice flour, salt and sugar.

  • Stir again until the mixture is all mixed.

  • The last step, take one tablespoon of the cekodok dough and fry it until it turns brown

If the dough is too soft, add more flour so that it doesn't stick when frying. Hot banana Cekodok home snack is ready to be served.

Sponsors of Ayukyukyu2
empty
empty
empty

Easy to make, right? and materials are easy to get. Hopefully this information can be an additional reference for those of you who like to make homemade snacks for your family. May be useful.

15
$ 1.03
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @qheer92
$ 0.07 from @Alther
+ 9
Avatar for Ayukyukyu2
1 year ago

Comments

Even natural snacks , no need to cook just fruits, I was fond to roam around the bushes and find trees that bare fruit and climb my way up to get one haha my childhood snacks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't tried banana and coconut this way. We do add banana in some dishes that has coconut in them so I can only imagine how this would taste.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Because this snack is native to my area..Coconut and banana is the right combination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow this is perfect my friend. πŸ₯°β€οΈ I love your snacks. I want to try this one. I'm sure it's really delicious. πŸ₯°πŸ€€

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Original snack πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ and the recipe is so simple

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalau gorenya ditambah pakai tepung panir kayanya bakalan tambah cantik tuh snacknya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Benarkah...Apa gak berubah rasa? Soalnya belum coba. Ini saya buat seperti rasa tempoe doeloe 😁😁 rasa jadul. Jika untuk renyah sudah ada dari pisang dan campuran tepung beras. Lebih renyah lagi jika pisangnya sudah agak lembek

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Biasanya di tempat saya ada yang bilang ini pilus pisang. Rasanya manis agak asin gitu.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Iya gitu rasanya.. Karena ada campuran gula, garam dan manis dari pisang juga. Jika pisang masaknya lebih saat di goreng madu pisang karamel banget.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapi sayangnya di tempat saya hampir gak ada yang jual. Pilus pisang ini aja saya di kasih sama teman. Rasanya bener bener pas di lidah saya jajanan ini.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, a snack recipe that is quite easy to make. Maybe I'll try it myself. Thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Please try it because this snack recipe is so easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG that sounds very delicious! I was thinking I could try making it but I don't know if they have Cekodok flour in the UK.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's banana taste but we mix with some other ingredients..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never heard of this recipe before. I love fried things so I'm going to try it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sur, it's a original recipe from my area...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kok kaya perkedel ya bu?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Katakanlah perkedel pisang... 😁😁Karena teksturnya lembek jadi colek pake sendok.. Perkedel di puter2 pake telapak tangan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah iya itu magsud saya, atasnya kasih toping seres lebih enak bu hehe

$ 1.00
1 year ago

Maaf ugo23 saya salah ngasih tip bisa balik $0.8 aja πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. . Kaget saya, oke bu tenang aja . Entar saya balikin ke postingan ibu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sudah 2 kali lho kayak gini tangan ke pencet2.. Hihihi maksih ya.. πŸ‘πŸ‘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oke buπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oooo itu udah rasa modern... Ini saya buatnya ori ... Rasa jadul gitu..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, i can try this. btw, can all types of bananas be made into this snack, sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If in my area we call it "banana awak" you try to search on google. These bananas are usually made into food for babies and delicious bananas that are already mushy

$ 0.00
1 year ago