Not getting what you want.

1 22

"Remember that not getting what you want is sometimes a wonderful stroke of luck.”- Dalai Lama

Don't worry about not getting what you want now, sometimes there might be a good reason why you shouldn't have it.

Image from unsplash.com.

My dad will sometimes say not everything a child ask for is good for them,you don't have to give them everything as a parent,even if that thing they are asking for is good for them later but wouldn't be good for them at that present moment you decline it. It's not because you don't love the child but because you don't want it to destroy the child at that moment.

Remember life is govern by principles and we definitely must follow that principle no matter what. I could remember back then while I was growing up I asked one of my aunt for something and she said no that she won't give me,not that she doesn't have It but I was sad then,when I grew up I realized the lesson she was trying to teach me then was for my own good and it really taught me well.

Sometimes you should consider yourself lucky for not having that thing you desire because it you do,it might be dangerous to you or people around you. Let me give an example I was talking with one of my friends and he said thank God he was rich when he wanted to become rich,he said he would have become proud and he won't have known the value of it,he said he would dated different kind of women because of the money and no one would be able to talk to him,but now he knows better and he can handle it. There was also a woman who was praying to God over a visa she got to work in Dubai,it was from someone but because It looks good she wanted to go but something kept her praying about it, not too long those who went were deported back and there was no job for them again in that company,they had to start searching for job all over again, then she was thankful she did not go.

Maybe the reason why you are not gaining that admission yet is for your own good,you might think it's unfair but there might a reason why you should thank God for not having it yet, like me my admission was late,I was always brooding,I wasn't happy,but my mum will always say it's just for a reason and I shouldn't give up or cry over it,i decided to do something else,I can say it was the year I transferred my energy to learning handwork I got the admission,I wasn't even expecting it, it was a great blessing, it came in at a time that I already have something to do even if I go to school,I won't be stranded. It really taught me alot.

You might be missing out on that job because it's not for you or it's not yet time, there are so many things we desperately want that won't do us any good if we have it, not having it might be another way of telling you to be grateful because it might be bad for you if you eventually get it.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading 👍.

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @ALDEC314

Comments

It's a natural thing for us to have what we want and a natural feeling to feel bad of not having it. But thanks to God who allowed us not to have what we wanted , and for our loved ones who deny us. Because sometimes we do not know really what we are asking for. We don't have any idea about the harm it would give us . But for the one who care and loved us and know us better than ourselves have some ideas about it. We just have to trust God and those who cared for us if our requests are denied. It is because they want what is good and best for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago