My experience about swindlers 1

4 26

What a beautiful morning it is,I was just reminiscing on the past and I remembered what happened to me 6 years back,I was in Lagos then.

What brought about me remembering that?

Okay I was just in my dm chatting with some people when I saw a message from someone,he said he got my number from Facebook and he just wanted us to be friends,oh really friends? No problem,he said I should save his number, after about an hour he chatted me up with another number again and I was like "how many times will you chat me up with different numbers"? He said he has two numbers and that means he uses his two numbers to chat and swindle people on WhatsApp, especially people that don't know he has chatted them up before,i already knew he was a swindler,I didn't even bother to reply him again until he sent another message and I viewed it.

This was his second number
This was his first number

After seeing the above message I had to just block him because I don't even want to hear anything of such,in this dispensation where everyone is looking for money,I can't loose money abeg. This happened to me before,there was a time around last year,I decided to give it a try,I knew o could risk just 1k and see if it's real even when I know it's not,I just wanted to give it a benefit of doubt,that person also sent this kind of message to me,so I gave it a try,I couldn't spend more than 1k though because I don't want to cry😂, I send the money to the guy and the next thing is that he blocked me, chaii,I couldn't stop laughing, just 1k and he blocked me,what a poor thing he was,I said I just wanted to give it a try so it wasn't painful because I was intentional about it even when I know it was all a scam.

So this year one of my friend wanted to fall into that same scam,she was talking to someone in her room and I could hear her loud and clear that she want to try it,that there are alot of screenshoted alerts that the guy has sent too,I had to intervene,I told her "you will cry, I pity you", I had to convince her they are all scammers and she shouldn't fall for it, funny enough they are sending those money to their friends scammers like them and they will screenshot and try to decieve people with it.

Moral lesson: this generation is full of scammers,we should be very careful, don't everything you see online.

In my next post I will be scaring with you what happened when I went to Lagos,how I was scammed then.

For now bye and thanks for reading up till this point 🙏.

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.25
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Really funny way of extorting money from people, I think you should take caution because such people might still device another means to carry out their devilish act

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, I will be more careful, they are everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That Pattern(that type of message) is old fashioned. I wonder how people fall for this easy tactics.🤣.

These people have upgraded their tactics and they're succeeding. But for someone like me, I know a scam platform from afar

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, this thing is old fashioned, some people still fall for it though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago