Lessons learnt in life.

7 24
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

Okay I learnt alot while growing up, either From my friends, family or people I see afar of that are not close to me.

Pixabay.com

First lesson learnt is never to trust anyone

Alot already dug their graves by trusting everyone they come in contact with, the ones you trust sometimes are enemies that you need to stay away from,my dad once told me a story of how he gave his friend money to buy ticket for him,he said we were kids then so he wanted to travel out of the country so he can come back and take his family with him,he said his friend bought the ticket then but for himself and travelled outside the country with my dad's money,my dad said he trusted him and he never thought that the man can do something like that,it was a painful experience for him,so my dad will always tell us never to trust anyone because people are dangerous. So I have always learnt the lesson that no matter how close you are to me you can still turn against me sometime.

Second lesson learnt is to be discreet

Be secretive,life has taught me to be discreet,alot of times only the result will tell but be discreet about the processes, don't make noise,an empty drum makes the loudest noise,let your success speak by itself,I always have a story to tell when it comes to my dad or his family,he will always tell us different story so as to learn from it,he said his father,that's my grandmother built a house in ibadan in the 70's he said when his father wanted to roof the building he went to the village to call one of his family that is a carpenter just to let him know he was already building a house then,he said as big as ibadan is he didn't see any carpenter there,he had to go back home to call one of his family,that was how that one came back and narrated everything to their people,for people who know what I'm talking about,that was how the government of ibadan back then gave him two weeks to vacate the apartment,they bulldozed the house and said my grandfather shouldn't build house there,my grandfather came back home and everything ended there. They left ibadan that month,that really taught me a lesson to be discreet,not everyone wants you to succeed in life,not everyone that smiles with you want you to achieve anything,learn to be discreet.

The third lesson I learnt is never to expect anything back in return for your kindness

Always do good and never expect it back, because if you expect it back it might hurt you badly, don't expect people to be kind to you in return because human will always be human. Just help others with a free mind.

Thank you for reading 👍

Sponsors of Ayomike
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @Rosko
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for Ayomike
1 year ago

Comments

I am hoping that all people shall also learn all of these lessons in life; not just learning it, but also applying it in daily life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope so too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, my friend, in every word you wrote. These lessons are very valuable and help us in getting through this life Indeed, you cannot trust anyone, because no person wants to see that there is someone who is more successful than him, so he turns against you in order to harm you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, that's true, no one wants you to be better than them, so we need to be careful always.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que es mejor dar y ayudar sin esperar nada a cambio, asi es la vida, debemos con Amor desde el Corazón y eso vendra multiplicado.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

All of these are basic and food lessons we should take in. Trusting people too much will lead to early grave and the worst is when it comes to money.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, we shouldn't trust too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago